We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante La Sirena Partenope

Ristorante La Sirena Partenope
Via A. Poliziano, 10, 20154 Milan, Italy
+39 11 02336030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4,075 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $18 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great guys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was a quiet Monday night and apart from some local guy we were the only people there.

Food was OK but the service phenomenal. If they offer you a sweet melon version of Limoncella accept gratefully

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“fantastic city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

this city has a soul. All people are so friendly, if you need help they help you enytime and always with smile. all the historic buldings are nice and take your breath. the city take a realy good care about them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No fuss good italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The place looks dodgy from the outside but inside it is quite nice, many locals, portions are big and the food is simple and good. Price is honest and the waiter, although a bit loud, made sure to accomodate all of our request.
Perfect for a simple meal after a long day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Hmm... Quite Good Neapolitan Fish Cuisine, and Still...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

First, this is Neapolitan *fish* cuisine; for pizza, look elsewhere.
They will wax lyrical on their hand-made pastas, and I agree; they will recommend fish and seafood starters, of which more later. if you ask for pizza you will get one, taken in from a nearby pizza place; do consider pasta instead.

We were there with friends, and consciously accepted the cheap and well known Italian trick of listening to recommendations rather than choosing from a menu with prices. You know you will end up paying up a bit more than you expect, and I am usually happy to take the risk in exchange for full committment by the staff on what they have recommended. If this game annoys you, by all means ask for a menu and ask staff to map what they propose to priced items there.

This time it worked quite well: we got indeed very good hand-made pasta of three different kinds with four different sauces. Each was served in adequate quantities, and the final price was justified if high.

Before that, we had multiple, varied fish and seafood starters. This is a good way to try many good things together, so it was especially convenient to give a fuller taste of this cuisine to friends traveling from abroad. Let's say some were very good, some were good and one was acceptable. All were more greasy than I personally prefer. The price would have been perfect if their quality had been; when I have this mixed quality I do prefer more reasonable prices.

We skipped main courses, and tried desserts out of gluttony. Quality was more uniform than with starters if more average than that of pastas.

Good wine and the usual cheap stint of pricey mineral water if with a reasonable cover charge.
Overall a good dinner, perfect for a rich tasting with friends, a bit more expensive than food quality would justify.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good pasta but pizza so and so!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I would expect from a restaurant like that better pizza!
fresh pasta was ok
small plates serving, could be larger

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Sirena Partenope also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Ristorante La Sirena Partenope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante La Sirena Partenope, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.