We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Millan! It's just opposite of Cathedral Church of Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glamour Apartments

Save Saved
You added Glamour Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glamour Apartments
Via Passarella, 4 / Passaggio Duomo, 2 | Via Privata Passarella, 4, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Milanosuites Tiffany) (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 132 Specialty lodging in Milan
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Best view in Millan! It's just opposite of Cathedral Church of Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The two of us stayed there during our short visit in Milan in June. The apartment has a strategic location which is just opposite of Duomo Milan. As recommended by their reception, we parked the car in a public parking which is less than 10 minute walking.

The apartment is quite spacious. There is one bedroom at the mezzanine, half open with no door to living room at the ground floor. There are two additional beds at the living room at ground floor. One bathroom at the mezzanine for the main bedroom. Another bathroom at the ground floor. Enough size of kitchen. Living room. Dining room. Terrace facing the Duomo (Cathedral) - this is the best spot in town! The view is fantastic! In the evening, the Duomo (Cathedral) is so beautiful and there is always people in the square in front of it.

Upon checking in, we were given a map of the surrounding area. There are mini market, restaurants (including McDonalds) nearby. There is coupon to have breakfast at a place next to this apartment, just go down the stairs and the cafe shop is on the right building.

I'd love to stay at this apartment again -:)

Room Tip: The room facing to the Cathedral is the best view in Milan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
16
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Amazing view of Duomo cathedral from our apartment looking out onto piazza duomo. Nice apartment, well big enough. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The apartment looks nice itself. The view is amazing , this is true. But for the price (quite expensive I thought) I was expecting a good service at least.
The flat is a 4-persons flat but all the beds are in the same room which is the living room so there is absolutely not any intimacy. Well, we were find but I think it's not described well on the hotel description.

I didn't like the fact that for a late check in (after 6pm!) you have to pay 25 additional euros.
I didn't appreciate the fact that the shower was totally clogged up, that the shower head of the bathtub was leaking and so you have no pressure for a shower. I was also really disapointed by the fact that the freezer was totally frozen. The worst part is that we couldn't meet any manager to help us. We called the manager by phone (he didn't even show up) to complain about the shower and it is a cleaning lady who came to us (totally unable to speak english)

We paid a large amount of money for that flat with additional costs that we were not aware of and the service was a pity. It's really a shame to have such a great location, but to be so unable to provide the right service to its customers. The breakfast was ok but nothing really fabulous. Bread butter, orange juice and coffee. that was pretty it.

And the funniest part is that we had been debited twice for that !!! This is incredible. So if you want to stay in Milan, prefer to pay the same amount for a hotel where the service will be nicer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glamourtrip, Direttore generale at Glamour Apartments, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Regarding this guest, a double charge was made by mistake, but as soon as the guest informed us, we've immediately made the refund. We've also asked the guest to confirm so and I think she will doit soon.

The booked apartment is the Open Space and I think is quite clear from the description and the pictures of it, that it does'nt has separate rooms.

A late check-in fee of 25 Euro is required in effect for arrivals after 18.00 hours, but also this information is gived in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Highly recommended. One of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. Do not hesitate! Just book it!
Room: Deluxe Studio – spacious, clean, big bed, additional bed, plenty of room for three people, LCD, very clean and huge bathroom.
Hotel: perfect location by the Duomo. The best location in the city for all Milan attractions.
Service: very nice and friendly.
Internet: free wi-fi in your room.
Breakfast: at the nearby restaurant, very good quality food and plenty!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

Lived up to all reviews. Location perfect, apartment beautiful and so full of charcater
My tennage girls thought the breakfast at the cafe was the best of our entire trip
Only thing I would say is call when you are leaving the airport to get exact directions as it is situated in an area which is pedestrian unless you ate staying there so access was easy when we knew where to go
It was brilliant would not stay anywhere else in Milan

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I didn't expect such anything but got Everything! Simply trusted TA's reviews and was blown away by the perfect location..glamorous apartment, warm welcome. This literally was our
first taste of Italy and it was an excellent one. Walked everywhere and legs had a good work out. Breakfast was a bonus. Appreciate the Italian eagerness to serve and please. Washing machine was v handy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Excellent location, close to everything but dont expect any decoration or a nice atmosphere. İt is looking to the main street but it wasnt noisy at all. We saw the owner only at check in time and he was kind and helpful and we could call him whenever we wanted.

But the cleaning was not so good, it wasnt dirty but it didnt give a fresh and clean feeling also. İ would not stay again although it had a great location. İt might be better for younger people or students. (we were 34, 37 and 40).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glamour Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glamour Apartments

Address: Via Passarella, 4 / Passaggio Duomo, 2 | Via Privata Passarella, 4, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Milanosuites Tiffany)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 132 Specialty lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glamour Apartments are immersed right in the heart of Milan, in 2 different buildings. The ones in Corso Vittorio Emanuele are set in an impressive liberty building (with elevator), looking on to Milan's famous Corso. Private parking in this building only (entrance is on the backside in Via Passarella, 4). The 3 new units on Duomo square directly faces the Cathedral with an amazing view; they are set in the historical building of "Palazzo Carminati" on the 3rd floor with lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Glamour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glamour Apartments Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glamour Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.