We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly helpful staff ,good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eco-Hotel La Residenza to your Saves list
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly helpful staff ,good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in April 2013, its location makes it an ideal place to stay in Milan short walk to the metro station ten minutes into the centre, and as city hotels go this one is pretty quiet. Room was a bit small but adequate for what we needed good enough size bathroom with a good shower.
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from, especially enjoyed the fresh fruit option.
The staff are very helpful and a pleasent change from the anonymity we have experienced in other hotels we have stayed at. We had dinner at the hotel and Roberto was ever on hand with
recommendations, the food was good and some of the dishes very good. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile reception at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per averci dedicato del tempo prezioso e per le piacevoli parole spese nei nostri confronti.
Siamo felici che abbia gradito la nostra struttura, così come i servizi offerti e lo staff dell’Eco Hotel La Residenza. Avere un buon rapporto con Voi ospiti per noi è fondamentale, fiducia ed empatia è quello che cerchiamo di trasmettervi ogni giorno, affinché possiate sentirvi sempre come a casa vostra.
Per il Suo prossimo soggiorno, Le consigliamo di sperimentare la nostra Junior Suite Feng Shui, spaziosa, confortevole e totalmente ecosostenibile.

Sperando di riaverLa presto nostro ospite, Le porgiamo i nostri più cordiali saluti.
La Direzione e lo Staff dell’Eco Hotel La Residenza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    202
    59
    19
    17
See reviews for
86
143
63
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here with my cousin and her husband, I had a single room which was very clean and the same size as my cousins double room!!! My room was facing the main road, but there is a park in between it and the hotel, so I didn't find the noise too disturbing. Breakfast was good, they had pretty much everything, the only addition I would have liked was some fresh fruit. If you don't have a car I think it would be a bit hard to find using public transport. Over all we had a pleasant weekend and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mrs. Tania,
We thank you for your opinion on our Hotel and we will be pleased if you decide to stay with us in the future. Next time we can show you how to reach us by public transport: the underground is just at 350 meters. We are sorry you did not find any fresh fruit at your breakfast. We usually restock the buffet if the food decreases. Please, next time, do not hesitare to ask at our staff if you need more food.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A 'eco hotel' with a repeater for mobile telephony on the roof top
is a contradiction.
Single room (mine) very poor (the bath with no bidet ),noisy(a very busy highway close to the hotel and a heavy snorer in the room next to mine).
Heating unnecessarily held up to the maximum
Breakfast acceptable,but lacking on the fruit offer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Manager at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr, Claudio Mario F.,

I am Daniela, the owner of Eco-Hotel La Residenza.
I can understand your opinion about having a repeater on the roof may seem “anti-eco” for an eco-friendly hotel and I want to thank you because you give me the chance to explain. When we started the management of this hotel in the year 2000 we already found the repeater and we asked for certifications and guarantees on the low level of electromagnetic pollution. I would like to reassure you about electromagnetic waves of a repeater: their direction is horizontal, not vertical so they do not cover our hotel and the people in our rooms.
Our eco-friendly hotel got 3 leaves on 5 by EcoWorldHotel certification and our goal is to adopt an eco-friendly behaviour and make eco-friendly choices even in a city like Milan. We also decided to reduce the environmental impact of a house built in the ‘60s.

Concerning your room, we might like you to ask the reception the possibility to change you room if it didn’t fulfil your needs but nothing has been said at our desk. We would have changed your room immediately.
It is just the human factor that let us improve the quality of our service.

On our website you can see our room sizes, you can also find our Ecologic Room in Feng Shui style, the largest room available in our hotel, where there are no magnetic fields, plus it is completely furnished with eco-friendly materials! Our bathrooms are in different types: some of them have Chromo-therapy shower, some others have a bath, some have no bidet or shower toilet but we can say that 85% of our rooms has a bidet.

Concerning the heating, we would like to inform you that in every room there is the possibility to set the heating directly by the guest using a knob. We usually have international customers and we want them to feel free to set the heating as they prefer, trying to avoid waste and pollution.
These suggestions are shown in our ecological folders placed in all our rooms, where you can read the right eco-attitude in 5 different languages.

For breakfast, as you surely read in our colourful notices placed in all the corners of the breakfast buffet, we offer organic food for 95% coming from organic farmers. Our cakes are made by cooks skilled in organic food. This can make you taste a different flavour: more natural and more healthy even compared to a higher category hotel. Fresh fruits are always at your disposal during breakfast. It might have happened that when you came downstairs for breakfast the fruit case needed to be stocked. In that case, in the future, simply ask our staff, they will be happy to help you.

OUR GOAL IS TO MAKE OUR GUESTS FEEL HOME

If in the future you will be in Milan it will be our pleasure to have you here again so that you can have a second chance to make a sharper opinion on the services we offer.

Eco Greetings

Daniela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights feb 2013 , perfect service elana the receptionist was the most perfect welcoming person ever she makes almost every thing u r going to ask for, her Italian coffe is out of this world just perfect , close to metro station so u can go to the city center in less than 10 minutes

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Ranaelshinawy
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Milan.
We were delighted to hear that you and your friends had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We hope to see you again soon. Elena is waiting for you to prepare one of hers coffee ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We only stayed two nights in Milan, so this was a quick place to stay. In regards to luggage, be prepared to lug it in from the street, because there's no ramp. There's an elevator to the other floors though. The rooms are tiny, as to be expected and the shower BARELY fits one. Otherwise, it did what it had to do. It's off the busy street, within a residential area, but still only two blocks to the busy main street. Bed was SUPER hard though :(. The metro was like a ten minute walk away. Not too bad, but not SUPER close. The staff was super friendly, but we never tried the in house restaurant. The only reason I would not stay again was the distance from the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Direttore at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are pleased to answer to all people stayed in our Eco Hotel La Residenza, in order to manage any kind of issue and maintenance problem.
We inform you that our hotel is equipped with a ramp to facilitate the luggage’s transportation and access to the disabled. The ramp isn’t located directly at the entrance of the reception but is on the right side and has a different access. Thanks to your review, we realized that we have to put a sign about this access that maybe helps all of our future guests.
We have different types of mattress. Most of our guests prefer the hardest ones because are more healthy, but we have some rooms with softest mattress. Next time, if possible, we will be glad to change your room.

From our hotel there are two way to reach the nearest Metro station Affori Centro (not Maciacchini or Affori); the fastest one is to pass through the “Parco delle Favole” (Park) walking a bit less of three hundred meters. This Metro Stop is working since two years and unfortunately, some old maps, do not show this station.
We are sorry that we couldn’t resolve and fix the situation when you were here, and for the next time, please do not hesitate to share your inconvenience with our staff for any request or need.
We will try our best for your next time in Milan.
Best Regards
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel and service were very good during our 4 night stay. It also won an award for the most "ECO" hotel in 2011 i think, and i believe it truly deserved it. The room was very clean, sheets were changed every day, but not very soundproof and the bathroom drain was clogged - but these are very minor issues. The staff was also very helpful and kind (special greetings to Roberto!), while the New Year's diner was something to be remembered (at a fair price too).

The location perfect, very near a subway station - around 5 minutes walk from it - that is also directly linked to Centrale FS station (for trains and everything else) and the Duomo station (must visit). Just remember to buy 2-day unlimited trips tickets for the subway if you plan on visiting a lot. Near the hotel were 2 supermarkets and an italo-chinese restaurant with cheap but very good food for those on a limited budget.

In short, it's really worthwhile to spend your nights at the La Residenza hotel and for us at least it's going to be the hotel of choice when revisiting Milan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Staff at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Bogdan,
You'll always be welcome for us.
The staff of Eco Hotel La Residenza are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to meet you again and show you our new services!
Kind regards
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a small rather nice simple hotel in a quiet area 10 subway stations from the centre. The subway station is near and easy to get to. The staff is OK but if you have problems sleeping with sudden noices, you have to be aware of the not so soundproof rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Direttore at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Roger,
we are sorry that you couldn't sleep well.
If you had informed us about it, we could have looked for a room more suitable for you.
We offer different kinds of rooms and, if you come back again in our hotel, we'll be glad to suggest you the best one for you.

Kind regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eco-Hotel La Residenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.