We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to Wrap up a Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eco-Hotel La Residenza to your Saves list
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersGold level
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to Wrap up a Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our last 3 days in Italy were in Milan and we stayed at the Hotel LaResidenz Milan. What a wonderful staff, accomodations and the food were great. The location is close to the Metro and access to the remainder of the city. Roberto and the restaurant staff were so friendly and pleasant. They made us feel very special. Thank you. Oregon Travelers

Room Tip: Just ask the staff or your travel agent for specifics. We were traveling with 3 people so we had a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Proprietario at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sirs,
we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here.
If you come back to Milan, we'll give you other suggestions to enjoy even more our city and its surroundings.

Kind regards
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    202
    59
    19
    17
See reviews for
85
143
63
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a great start to our Italy vacation! After a long trek to Milan and a train ride from the airport to Milano Centrale, it was only a 10-minute metro ride to the nearest metro station. We prefer to stay in quieter locations so when we walked less than 5 minutes to the hotel, what a relief to see a well-kept exterior and tidy reception area. Our room had enough space for the two of us, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was well equipped. Before we went out for the evening, we enjoyed organic juice, and the breakfast was outstanding...more than we expected. When we were having breakfast, we noticed there were Italian speakers at all the other tables. When there are more 'locals' than visitors, we consider this a good sign...and we were not mistaken this time. We highly recommend this quiet, well run establishment, and applaud the eco-friendly policies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Proprietario at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sirs,
thanks a lot for your review.
Our guests come from all over the world and many of them are Italian, because our hotel is very close to 2 important hospitals and we have also special agreements with many Italian companies.
Moreover our BiologicBar is open to the public too, so some people who live in the nearby often come to have dinner or just a coffee with friends and colleagues.

We hope to welcome you again to make you discover other features of Milan.
Kind regards
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I liked the hotel a lot. It is very near to a metro station called Affori centro. Near to it there are two big stores and a great pizzeria.The lovely room we had was very, very clean! The breakfast was nice as well and the staff in the breakfast room who served us coffee was really great. Everyday they gave us hotel own flyer made like newspaper which was very helpful showing the weather broadcast and restaurant menu.
The internet costs only 2.50 euro for the whole stay but unfortunately it didnt work on the 4th floor where our room was so i needed to go down where restaurant was to use it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Direttore at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sir,
we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the wi-fi.
We've called the technician to check the system and now it works properly everywhere in the hotel.

We stay at your disposal for welcoming you in Milan again.
Kind regards
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hvalsoe, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Simple, well functionning clean room and good bath. We should have loved a table with a chair.
A breakfast far beyond anything we had hoped for.
The reception was sometimes difficult to communicate with, but came out on the good side every time - found the necessary information or changed their normal way to do things if it was called for.
We spent five nights with an infant who was sick from arrival till departure. The patience and standard of the cleaning staff was exceptional never the less.
Very well situated for metro and bus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Direttore generale at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you had a nice and positive experience despite your child was sick during your stay in Milan
All the staff hope to welcome you again to make you feel at home and this time we hope that you would enjoy fully your stay in Milan.
Kind regards

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A lovely hotel with "family" values. We arrived late in the evening - there was no problem at all for the restaurant to serve us a light dinner accompanied by the best ever organic wine - the restaurant manager was very welcoming. The breakfast the following morning was of the same high value - a perfect start for a perfect weekend. We shall be returning there ´summer 2013 when we take a MC trip from Sweden over the alps to Italy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Proprietario at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Tessa,
thank you for your review.
We'll wait for you in the next summer!

Kind regards
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice standard, friendly people and having a strategic location nearby a metro station and a gorgeous park.
You have to bet on Roberto's suggestions for having a nice dinner. The cooker already received our compliments for his performance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with fru.pl

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Proprietario at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sirs,
thank you for your review.
The BiologicBar staff is at disposal to provide any kind of information or suggestion about the products and the menu, because we know that many people are not informed about the organic and biodynamic farming concepts.

Kidn regards
The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were doing a tour of Lake Como and started and finished our tour at the La Residenza.
Although not centrally located the location was only several minutes from the Metro and then 10 minutes to the city centre and the Duomo, tickets for the train were purchased from the reception desk who also supplied easy directions, provided a detailed map and suggested on what to see at the Duomo The room and bathroom were more than adequate and clean. The breakfast was a real gem with a great selection to satisfy all diets. The outside restuarant and bar was a great place to relax with a drink or two and reflect on the days events. The staff were very friendly, knowledgable and accommodating. We decided to take only one suitcase on the Lake Como tour and left the other one behind at the hotel, the staff were more than glad to help out with the storage at only 1.5 euro per day. Roberto was very friendly and made us feel like guests at his house not as customers in a hotel.
Unfortunately we only stayed two nights there ... far too short ... perhaps longer next time.
Ciao

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Direttore generale at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Adelaide2011,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Italy. We thanks you for the nice and positive remarks on our hotel and on the staff am wee hope to welcome you again to make you feel at home for a longer vacation in Milan!

Kind regards
The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eco-Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco-Hotel La Residenza

Address: Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco-Hotel La Residenza 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Residenza is an ecohotel certified by the EcoWorldHotel environmental quality mark, located in a green and quiet area in the northern part of Milan named Affori.The subway station (M3 Affori Centro) is at only 300 mt far from the hotel and it allows to reach quickly the center (Duomo – 5 km) and the Central Station (4 km).The ecotourism philosophy is spread throughout the hotel: several solutions are adopted to reduce the impact of the facilities on the environment, such as the use of alternative energy sources, low voltage light bulbs, ecological paper and toiletries with a fully recyclable packaging. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Eco-Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eco-Hotel La Residenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.