We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable, with the metro god to reach, quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piacenza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piacenza to your Saves list
Hotel Piacenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Piacenza, 4, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“very comfortable, with the metro god to reach, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Price to service is in god relation. The surroundings ist municipal, but quiet and near public traffics. The personal ist try to help, if it s necessary.For my next stop in milano I wound prefer again the hotel Piacenza.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
10
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano Marittima, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Location pretty good, next to Bocconi area. Nice breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Pretty good for the price, best than average. I would say it is very appropiate for business trips, but not for looooon tourist vacations in which one carries much lugage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel is very very poor, rooms are not clean, the pictures on the website do not show the reality. The service was not good either. Once travelling to Milan, be careful which hotel are you going for. 3 stars do not really promise any comfort and cleanness..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was extraordinarily helpful, and recommended several restaurants and their locations on a map. We left bags at the front desk we when we arrived early in the morning (before check-in), and they were already in our room when we came back that evening. Very friendly staff, great location. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the room OK but not a really great deal. The breakfast was adequate. The location was not very central, near the Porta Romana, but the old city was still within walking distance.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

the room was in need of updating and the shower head dripped all night, the cleaners solution to this was to leave it on the floor of the shower?? my room was pretty rough but my mates room was first class and had working air conditioning. It use to be cheap to stay here but the prices have gone up recently so would not stay here again unless the pricing goes down again. breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
#169 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#143 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel D'Este
Hotel D'Este
#237 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mec Hotel
Mec Hotel
#207 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#27 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLine Hotel Liberty
CityLine Hotel Liberty
#386 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piacenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piacenza

Address: via Piacenza, 4, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piacenza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Piacenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piacenza Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piacenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.