We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but nothing memorable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piacenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piacenza to your Saves list
Hotel Piacenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Piacenza, 4, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK but nothing memorable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very helpful, the room OK but not a really great deal. The breakfast was adequate. The location was not very central, near the Porta Romana, but the old city was still within walking distance.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
14
10
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

the room was in need of updating and the shower head dripped all night, the cleaners solution to this was to leave it on the floor of the shower?? my room was pretty rough but my mates room was first class and had working air conditioning. It use to be cheap to stay here but the prices have gone up recently so would not stay here again unless the pricing goes down again. breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Nozio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a small hotel near Duomo. Staff was very friendly and helpfully. My room was renovated, but the bathroom wasn't. Bathroom was very small, the sink was too close to the toilet. Hotel has free Wi-fi and you can find also minibar from the room. If you stay at weekend, this would be nice choise because the location is good.

Room Tip: Try to get room which is not located on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was staying at the Hotel Piacenza in the 2nd week of October this year and felt very comfortable right from the moment I arrived.
The front-desk is very friendly and gives great advice on places to see and eat and I had some great Milanese food thanks to this.
The room is nice and clean with good bathroom, but I still don't get it why the toilet seats are so close to the wall! In the land of designers, it's a no brainer.
Overall though, I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is away from the street as the street gets loud pretty early in the morning and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A small hotel in a nice location - 3 Metro stops from the Duomo. Clean but the room was small and very basic. The shower very very small. Although said that there is free Wifi in the room - very weak connection in first floor,
Breakfast simple but ok. Staff very very helpful and nice.
It's a nice hotel for a 1-2 nights, when you come to Milan to tour the city andanyway you are most of the time out...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

lovely hotel that was more than adequate for a quick weekend away to watch the formula one at monza. The staff where very helpful and the local restaurants provided excellent food at realistic proces. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and lovely.
downside - very small rooms (which wgere clean) and local tourist tax of 3 euros each night.

Room Tip: keep the aircon on as it gets quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
#169 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#143 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel D'Este
Hotel D'Este
#237 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mec Hotel
Mec Hotel
#207 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#27 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityLine Hotel Liberty
CityLine Hotel Liberty
#386 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piacenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piacenza

Address: via Piacenza, 4, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piacenza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Piacenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piacenza Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piacenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.