We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piacenza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piacenza to your Saves list
Hotel Piacenza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Piacenza, 4, 20135 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Helsinki
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a small hotel near Duomo. Staff was very friendly and helpfully. My room was renovated, but the bathroom wasn't. Bathroom was very small, the sink was too close to the toilet. Hotel has free Wi-fi and you can find also minibar from the room. If you stay at weekend, this would be nice choise because the location is good.

Room Tip: Try to get room which is not located on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
15
10
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was staying at the Hotel Piacenza in the 2nd week of October this year and felt very comfortable right from the moment I arrived.
The front-desk is very friendly and gives great advice on places to see and eat and I had some great Milanese food thanks to this.
The room is nice and clean with good bathroom, but I still don't get it why the toilet seats are so close to the wall! In the land of designers, it's a no brainer.
Overall though, I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is away from the street as the street gets loud pretty early in the morning and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A small hotel in a nice location - 3 Metro stops from the Duomo. Clean but the room was small and very basic. The shower very very small. Although said that there is free Wifi in the room - very weak connection in first floor,
Breakfast simple but ok. Staff very very helpful and nice.
It's a nice hotel for a 1-2 nights, when you come to Milan to tour the city andanyway you are most of the time out...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

lovely hotel that was more than adequate for a quick weekend away to watch the formula one at monza. The staff where very helpful and the local restaurants provided excellent food at realistic proces. The breakfast at the hotel was fresh and lovely.
downside - very small rooms (which wgere clean) and local tourist tax of 3 euros each night.

Room Tip: keep the aircon on as it gets quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Hotel Piacenza was the start of our June 2011 Italy trip. This Rick Steves recommendation proved to be a nice starting point for our trip. The room was simple, clean, and more than adequate. The staff was more than willing to help us get oriented to the city, provide us with maps and other information, and allow us to use a computer in the lobby for free internet and email use. The breakfast the next morning was very nice with a variety of typical European breakfast goodies, table service, an open window to a rainy morning street scene. In the evening, located just down the street, we had a great happy hour with a good variety of tasty munchies that served as our dinner. Milan proved to be a good place to start our Italian adventure and Hotel Piacenza proved to be a very good choice. Ciao to Giuseppe! Tim and Susan from Arizona...

Room Tip: Tell them Rick Steves sent you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We found this the perfect stopover in Milan while driving though Italy. It came recommended by Milanese friends. You can park right outside (with luck) The rooms are well designed and furnished for a city center hotel, the staff friendly and with a small bar, breakfast room.

It is easy to find; a turning off the Corso Lodi just before the Porta Romana; near the Metro, a couple of stops to the Duomo and a nice area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Like the other reviewer, we were also fooled by the description on the hotel's website that it is just a short stroll from Bocconi University. (Were there for a conference.) It is at least a 25-minute walk.

This hotel is not close to any other attractions either. On Fridays, there is an outdoor market in front of the hotel - vendors sell fruits and vegetables, but also a lot of junk. The street is left filthy afterward.

The rooms are on the 1st floor, and one has to walk up a steep narrow staircase - not the best if you have heavy luggage. For what they charge, our room was tiny (even by Italian standard), and breakfast was the bare minimum, offered in a little sitting area next to the front desk. There are no other facilities at this hotel. On top of that, there is little hospitality to speak off on the part of the staff.

This place is honestly a youth hostel, not a three-star hotel. There is no way I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
BEST WESTERN Hotel Major
#169 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
UNA Hotel Mediterraneo
#151 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Five
Hotel Five
#30 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel D'Este
Hotel D'Este
#239 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mec Hotel
Mec Hotel
#209 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#54 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piacenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piacenza

Address: via Piacenza, 4, 20135 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piacenza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Piacenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piacenza Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piacenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.