We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great location, lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florence - Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florence - Milan to your Saves list
Hotel Florence - Milan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Aspromonte 22, 20131 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Friendly, great location, lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Upon entering Milan and knowing only that it is in the centre we just put name of this hotel to our Sat-nav system and never looked back. We were greeted by the friendliest staff and booked room on the spot. Everything we asked regarding our Milan ventures staff at the reception was only too happy to answer and helped us how to navigate and locate our desired attractions. We also had parking spot in the courtyard of the hotel which was a big relief. Situated only approx.2 blocks from Metro station, we walked to a Loreto Stop and we took M1 line to a San Babila, where Duomo,Teatro Alla Scala and Milano Galleria are.
Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was small but interestingly had a decent sized shower with all amenities. Hotel has a free WIFI. Our room featured AC and a ceiling fan. Night sleep was uninterrupted, as neighbourhood is really quiet. Beds were comfortable to sleep. Breakfast was delicious and had good assortment. I would gladly stay again in this hotel if I went back to Milan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence - Milan, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your wonderfull rewiew and and thanks for having described in such detail all our services!
We hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Best regards
The Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    109
    49
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
57
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Interlaken, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Didn't do too much research before visiting Milan and just booked this hotel for my friend and I. The hotel was located just 2 x blocks from the Loreto Subway stop and not too far from the shopping district. We were only there for a weekend to catch up after a long time and had booked 2 x single rooms. The rooms are spacious enough and have a decent sized shower. There is A/C too which was great on a hot weekend in July. The staff are all very friendly and the breakfast was varied and plenty. I'd stay here again if I went back to Milan. The hotel dining recommendation were also very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence - Milan, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you from all the staff of the Hotel Florence for your review. Positive comments like this motivate us to do better. We are glad that the choice of the hotel,made ​​by the agency, was suitable to your needs and matching the description. Transparency and fairness are fundamental principles for us.
We would be really happy to have you back as our guest in the future. On the internet it is easy to find our official website on which book or call us. You can also take advantage of special offers or be informed about events in Milan through our Facebook page.

Warm greetings from all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loddekopinge, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I went to Milan with my family in july.
Alex, at the desk, gave us great rooms, even though I had forgot to book anything in advance (or rather, I thought I had booked through a booking site but never got any confirmation from there).
I loved the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful all the time.
Breakfast was really good, lots of choices. And if you have an early checkout, they will arrange a breakfast box if you tell them one day ahead.
Parking outside on the street is only 4 Euro/day, so I used that. Parking ticket have to be bought at a tobacco store 100m from the hotel (you can ask in the reception).
It is close to Loreto metro (<5 min walk) from where you can go to the Duomo with M1 line in less than 10 mins.
The neighborhood is quiet and calm.
I would go there again next time I go to Milan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Florence - Milan, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

a sincere thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to solve the small hiccup regarding your reservation :) Happy that the accommodation was confortable and good , as well as breakfast, cleaning and position relative to the sights of Milan.
If you'll decide to return to Milan and still choose our hotel , please contact us directly through the website, e-mail or telephone. Alex, Stefano, Ovidio and Silvana will be happy to help you to book a room for your needs with the most affordable price.

See you soon!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been three mothers with three girls ( age 16) in the Hotel.
Rooms with balcony are ´nice clean and big.
Very helpful and friendly stuff, inform you regards points of interest good restaurants and shopping. Call for make you reservations in Museums or restaurants.
Location is good only 3-4 mints walk to metro and 15 mints to get to domo.
Breakfast is good only room a bit tiny.
Park place in the hotel and also around easy to find parking place.
wi-fi is free all over the hotel area= Great!!! This is good service
We would love to come again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore at Hotel Florence - Milan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Madam,
it was a pleasure to offer to you and your beautiful family all the help to enjoy your holiday in Milan.
Me and all the staff: Stefano, Alex, Ovidio and Teresa thank you for your kindness and education, and to have written your rewiew so fast ! If you decide to return to Milan for another vacation, remember to write us an e-mail so we can reserve in time your visit to the Last Supper!
Best wishes to you and your family from all of us.

Silvana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for our family visit to Milan last weekend (4 days), and our experience was very good (almost excellent!), meaning far better with any experiences we had with Milan hotels so far. All my family members were very satisfied with choice of hotel, both service offered and location. Located conveniently close to metro (2 stations, 2 lines),...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore at Hotel Florence - Milan, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for the nice review! We are delighted to have been, as a hotel, his best experience in Milan in terms of quality of the staff, cleanliness, breakfast and location relative to the center of the city. The management and all the staff of the Hotel Florence will be happy to have you and your family as our guests in the future!

Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Small hotel not very central. The central train station is not particularly central.

Rooms small and basic. Comfortable enough. No coffee facilities after breakfast finishes.

I'd stay again if I needed to.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Florence_staff, Direttore at Hotel Florence - Milan, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sir,
thanks for writing your review. We are pleased that the room was comfortable, but sorry that it seemed big enough. Our hotel, located in a building of the 30s, has different types of rooms with different sizes, probably at the time of your booking the larger ones were already occupied. As for the bar service is available 24 hours on 24, but partially unusable from 11am to 12 pm to allow staff to clean the room after breakfast. At that time on the coffee machine is cleaned and therefore is not accessible.
We hope you will come back soon in our hotel , so you will be able to appreciate our position out of the noise of the main streets, but conveniently close to the city center and train station, both within walking distance.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I walked to the hotel from Milan central station and took about 20 /30 mins with a suitcase (and some wrong turns) so it isn't too far. There is also a metro station about 5 minute walk from the hotel (2/3 stops from the central station). The area is ok enough as a 5 minute walk back towards the main streets leads to some high street shopping (which in turn goes all the way down to the Duomo - although this is an hour's walk).

The hotel itself is ok, free wifi and free use of the computer. The room was a good size, bathroom a little small but ok. TV is placed high up near the ceiling which basically means straining your neck. The room must have been a smoking room as it smelt of stale cigarettes but considering I was only there for 1 night I didn't bother changing rooms.

Breakfast was quite good - good selection of pastries, rolls, bread, meat and other bits. Overall if I was coming back to Milan I would consider staying again if the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Florence - Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florence - Milan

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 22, 20131 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#67 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florence - Milan 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Florence - Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florence Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florence - Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.