We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bernina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bernina to your Saves list
Hotel Bernina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Napo Torriani 27, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Pristina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hotel is located near Milan Central Station (around 200 m).It is very convenient if you are coming late at night like we did from Bergamo Airport. "Teravision"airport shuttle (5 euro one way ticket) stops near the Central Station.
Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good with variety of choices. If you want to visit Milan attractions you can walk or take metro (1.5 euro ticket 1,5 h valid).Maps of Milan are provided from the Hotel reception were you can get information from the staff about Milan.
For the 2-3 day staying I will recommend this hotel because of its location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    106
    100
    41
    46
See reviews for
48
86
45
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

In a Nut shell>>
Check in was smooth no trouble, even reaching to the hotel is not that difficult just 100 meters from the train station. I booked single room though it was very small but clean, ideal for a night stay if you have to catch early train to some place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

A very central hotel close to centrale and metro. My room was kept clean but was small. AC was controlled from reception i guess. Breakfast was basic, ok to me. I paid €55 for a single room. This is what i call budget hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Location is terrific, very close to Milan central station and easy to find. But it is a very basic hotel, room is quite small, just enough space for beds. Elevator can hardly accommodate more then one with luggage. No facility as such. Staff was ok.
You can stay here if all you want is a place close to hotel for night stay. Other reason can be relatively better price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week with 2 of my friends. We booked the triple room from bookingcom. We arrived at this hotel at night, the check in process was quick and immediately got our room key.

The elevator was so small -- that we later found out is quite common for a "budget" hotel in Europe. The elevator could only accommodate one person + luggage each time.

When we got into the room, it was really small with two beds only. We asked for another room and they sent us to the another room with two beds. Apparently we had to pull the third bed from under the second bed that made the room eeevveeen smalllerrrrr especially with our huge luggage.

What surprised us even more is the aircon is turned off from the building because they considered the weather is still cold -- that we then found out later maybe it's common at any budget hotel in Europe? -- but imagine to sleep in a small room, with 3 person, just by having the air from the window -- not really helping.

What I like the most about this hotel is the bathroom is very neat and clean, with hot water and standard amenities (shower cap etc).

They cleaned up our room on our last night -- and magically arranged the bed so the third bed was in the same heights with the other two -- and give the third towel, finally!

We also need to pay for the wifi -- 2 euro for 1 hour if I'm not mistaken.

The location was also great, just walking distance from the Central Station.

We didn't get breakfast during our stay -- it wasn't part of the "package", but we got to eat at the cafe and restaurant next door that served nice cappucinno & nutella brioce & killer Risotto ala Milanese!

Will I come back and stay at this hotel? Probably not. Maybe will take a look other accommodation surrounding the area with the similar prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an average hotel in a very convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very basic, but clean room. WiFi is available for a fee. There is on street metered parking; I had a choice of parking places within a few feet of hotel entrance. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Hotel_Bernina, Manager at Hotel Bernina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to evaluate your experience in our Hotel.

It's very important for us to hear guests opinions/suggestions, this will surelly help us improving our services.

Best Regards, Alex Da Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bernina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernina

Address: Via Napo Torriani 27, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel located in front of Milan Central Station's main square, open all year round, 24/7, plurilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bernina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernina Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bernina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.