We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspromonte Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aspromonte Hotel to your Saves list
Aspromonte Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Aspromonte 12-14, 20131 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #107 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in aspromonte hotel and was very impressed. Friendly and helpful staff and great location close to loreto metro station . Room was good and hotel is situated in quiet neighbourhood square. Very good breakfast included in the price. Good value places to eat in the area. Recommended

Room Tip: Stayed in triple room on the ground floor which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    71
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
60
27
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Covilhã, Castelo Branco, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel has good facilities, a very friendly staff and the location and public trasportation was excellent. We highly recomend it because the hotel is awsome price/quality choice. The rooms are top quality design and very modern. It´s nice to have coffee and tea free inside of the room. Central heating is very efficient in cold days. Location of the Hotel for small children is nice because of the garden in front.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel Aspromonte is a great place to stay in Italy. I stayed there with my girlfriend a couple of weekends ago and found the hotel a perfect base to explore the city.

On arrival at the hotel, we were given a free upgrade to a superior room on the ground floor. The room was a good size for a city hotel, and the bathroom was particularly excellent with a great walk-in shower. It was all very clean. The only slight downside to the room was that, being on the ground floor, we were woken up each morning at around 7.30am when the breakfast trolleys went past. However, this was only a slight interruption and we were soon back to sleep!

The staff at this hotel were excellent. They were informative and very happy to help with recommendations, including phoning the San Siro for us to see if there were any available tickets to the football!

The location of the hotel is great for exploring the city with Loreto metro station only a couple of minutes walk. If arriving into Milan train station, I would definitely use the metro rather than a cab/bus to get to the hotel as it is incredibly easy. If you want to walk to the main centre and Duomo, it takes about 30 minutes from the hotel along the main shopping street of Milan.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in excellent location only 10 minutes by underground from city centre. Got upgrade to apartment due to length of stay. Great room. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also of a good standard. Will book again if returning to Milan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

When I first got off the bus in Piazza Aspromonte I was not impressed. It felt a long way out of town and the area looked a bit run down. However, I was pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel - it is lovely. Our twin room had lovely double doors that opened onto a small balcony overlooking the garden. Service was excellent and I would recommend to anyone. My main point of advice would be to follow hotels directions for subway to get there - it's much easier than the bus!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E. Lansing
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hotels in Milan, Italy are extremely expensive if you want to stay near the old center. We chose a small hotel near the Metro line (a 3-4 block walk)--check the hotel website and a map of Milan.
Hotel was quiet. No elevator, so we asked ahead of time for a ground floor room near the staircase. Helpful front desk people. Great full breakfast. Small patio in the back. Bathroom was fine. AC worked. The neighborhood is OK to walk in, but the main idea is to take the subways to the attractions of Milan, which we found easily with a good metro map.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor as they have no elevator, if you don't want to walk up stairs. The area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hi. I love this hotel. The personal is very good. The room is clean and service performing every day. The breakfast is maybe poor (just juice, coffee, bread, yogurt). The situation of this hotel is normal. It's situated about 5 min to Loreto Metro station. One major minus - the tourist TAX which was not specified on room order

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspromonte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspromonte Hotel

Address: Piazza Aspromonte 12-14, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspromonte Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aspromonte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspromonte Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspromonte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.