We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel for just stay night to sleep” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ornato, 64, 20162 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 431 Hotels in Milan
東京都
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“hotel for just stay night to sleep”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The construction is originaly barracks for soldier, the facility is poor as hotel and service of the staff is also not sophisticated to make the guests be confortable feeling. The large room for breakfast buffet is as if meeting room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    42
    23
    19
See reviews for
21
27
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

You get what you pay for. This is a cheap hotel, located a bit outside the center of Milano. But close to the tram, which takes you to a Metro-stop in about 10 minutes. Clean rooms, and a big bathroom. The colour of the wall painting is terrible. Breakfast is included. Don't expect luxus. AC in the rooms, which works fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaunas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel is not in the center of the city, but tram from the Station Centrale takes right to the hotel. Double room wasn't very wide but it was ok. Clean shower, soap and shampoo. Self-adjustable heating in the room. No hot dishes for breakfast but in general we left the hotel not starving. Nice, budgetary hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

the biggest problem my client faced was when he had to take a taxi from the hotel to the central station at 5am in the morning. the taxi took 1 hr and charged him 70 euro... the reception staff on 23rd april 2012 (whoever it was) should have given well defined instructions to the taxi driver as he knew we are international travelers from INDIA and have a huge language problem (english and hindi is all that we know).... the experience in Italy because of this event just wasn't a pleasant one..... lets see how much this effects you.... take care Rajit R Agrwal

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Iraklion, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I haven't seen ever hotel 3 stars like that. The rooms are terrible, the beds old and uncomfortable, the breakfast unacceptable, the lokation tragic. The stuff dousn't speak english and some of them are really rude.
In Greece this hotel cannot be even thow1 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have to agree that the staff were not what I would expect from a hotel. I've had far better service at cheap hostels than here. Firstly, on our last day, we were trying to book our next hotel, and don't speak Italian. We asked the desk if they would mind calling for us, and they refused (staff member was Hamid, I believe). Unfortunately, I was sick during this trip, and stayed in my room (in bed) for a full day. I received a call from the reception desk saying "are you going out or not, so we can clean". I said that I was going to stay in the room. Two minutes later there is a knock at the door and there are two cleaning staff telling me to leave so they can clean. We ended up waiting in the lobby until they were done.

Hotel itself is clean, and our room was quite spacious. All that you would expect from a hotel, like towels, soaps etc.

Breakfast is included in the price and served from 7 - 10am. Breakfast has a buffet style selection of croissants, three cereals, yoghurts, spreads, bread rolls, juices and coffee (machine).

The location is quite out of the way. There is a tram (number 4) just down the road from the hotel, that takes you into the city in about 20 minutes. If you arrive at Milano Garibaldi station, you can walk to a number 4 tram in about 5 minutes.

There are about 5 restaurants nearby, as well as a bar and a bakery, but nothing else is around. The area is fairly suburban/residential.

I'd probably recommend paying a little more to stay closer to the city, so there was more nightlife and better food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel it's situated in Milan, and has it's own parking, very clean and well equiped rooms.
A calm area with a few bars a nice trattorria, where we ate and drinked italian wine. Also the area is very cheap for food and drinks. I'll stay again in this hotel because it's good quality for money and services. The reason why this hotel doesn't stand for a 3 stars it's that the rooms are a little bit small

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Address: Via Ornato, 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ornato offers excellent value and quality accommodation, with attentive hospitality and service. It is located in the dynamic Bicocca-Niguarda Area close to the new university complex, the Pirelli headquarters and the Arcimboldi Theatre. The Ornato is well connected by public transport: by tram it takes 20 minutes to reach the centre or the central station. All rooms have air conditioning , Internet WI-FI access is available (charge applies), private parking facilities (charge applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Milan
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.