We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiera Congressi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fiera Congressi to your Saves list
Hotel Fiera Congressi
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Spinola 9, 20149 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 191 Milan B&B and Inns
Huntley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ultra modern luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is a fascinating hotel -- very modern from entrance to penthouse. Our group arrived late in the day and were made to feel welcome by the staff. Our room was on the 12th floor with a great view across the city. We needed an early departure the following morning, so the staff opened the breakfast early to accommodate us, and the selection of food was extensive. A very neat hotel in a most interesting city.

Room Tip: Don't pass up a room on the upper floors -- the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
15
11
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This was a real surprise, as we were not expecting so much from this hotel at the end of our holiday when we stopped in Milano in our way back to Germany.

The hotel is located near a metro station from where you can reach directly the centre in les than 10 min (buy the 4.50 full day metro card if you plan to use it for at least 3 trips -1.50 Euro one way trip).

The lady from the reception is very nice and helpful: she has a small white dog, Pepe and the children were playing all the time with him. I forgot to ask for her name, but I want to thank her again for all the good advices, information, help and support...really fantastic.

We travelled with our two sons (9 and 13) and we had a quadruple room that was very good, modern and clean with a huge bathroom (including jacuzzi :-). WiFi was very good and the breakfast was excellent, far above the usual Italian breakfast.

Very close to the hotel is a supermarket and also a big ice cream shop.

The hotel is situated in a very nice area (very calm) and has an own garden.

This was a wonderful stay and we highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

location is very best and only 5 minutes by car to Expo. We stayed 4nights and we love staff as very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is simple but nice and you can find good thing to enjoy breakfast.

We definitely will stay there again and recommend other friends to stay there too.

Room Tip: Location is good if you join Expo only :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Having read the previous reviews, I came to this hotel expecting the worse. I was never so wrong in my entire life. The bed and breakfast inn is located near the metro station (Amendola Fiera), a local supermarket (Esselunga) and a large variety of restaurants. The whole staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. They managed to get us great tickets for a San Siro football match, which was the highlight of our trip. They provided us with all the contacts and information we needed to make this trip a memorable one.The rooms are clean and functional. The breakfast has a wide range of delicious treats and you can eat and drink your fill. Honestly, ignore the previous bad reviews. The hotel has been recently renovated and the construction site located in front is surprisingly quiet and safe. At such low prices, it's worth every penny.
Note: If taking a taxi, make sure you tell the driver the street name (Via Spinola), because there is another hotel with a similiar name in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms with quadruple beds has access to the gardens.. which is a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Recently renovated, cosy and clean with extremely friendly staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Overall a very good stay if you need to stay close to the old 'Fiera di Milano". Our room was smallish but the bathroom was large and very functional and comfortable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The only saving grace in this hotel is the staff - most of whom were extremely pleasant and helpful. Reception area and bar are quite nice and cosy - but its all down hill from there. The rooms are just awful. No carpet, peeling paint, mosquitoes, paper thin walls. nasty thin curtains. The whole place needs a serious makeover. If I stood in the shower for more than two minutes the water was all over the floor. There was so much noise on the first night from surrounding rooms it was impossible ot sleep. Not bad for 190 per night. Its time there was a law against hiking the prices for exhibitions. Its a 15 minute walk to the exhibition centre. But next time I will be staying somewhere else and taking a taxi!

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Booked this hotel in November 2010 for 11/12 July 2011. On arrival at the hotel, they had cancelled my booking, insisting they had sent severla emails advising me they were going to do this. They had sent emails to the incorrectly spelled email address. They then advised me they had a room (at an increased price) for 1 night only. They were full for the 12th (Take That at San Sero) and we would have to find alternative accommadation. My son in England did this for me (no access to inernet available). There were another 8 people in this hotel who experienced the same thing as we did. DO NOT GO THERE, there are better places to be.

Room Tip: Nice view of a building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fiera Congressi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiera Congressi

Address: Via Spinola 9, 20149 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiera Congressi 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fiera Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiera Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiera Congressi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.