We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Franko and the food are unic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Il Quadrifoglio

Trattoria Il Quadrifoglio
Via Procaccini, 21, 20154 Milan, Italy
02 341758
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 5,334 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Franko and the food are unic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent environment, excellent food, excellent service, family atmosphere. Keep up Franco the nice job!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would love to go back to this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We got there at 7, so we were the only ones there, even the waitress wasnt there yet since most restaurants don't open until 730 but we loved being there alone. The staff did their best to make our meal great. I was worried about what I ordered because the cook took our order and didn't speak much english so I wasn't really able to ask him what was in the seafood pasta dish but it was great. So much seafood and it was all so good, muscles, prawn, clams and calamari. We are not wine drinkers at all so my husband asked the waitress to just bring us some red wine and she brought a great small bottle and brought a little ice pack to keep it cool. We really enjoyed the night. It was a great dinner especially for our last night in Milan.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very welcoming staff. Great food and wine for a fair price. To recommend. For sure will return when in Milan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usedom Island, Germany
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Milan is not easy to find places like this normal,simple and with a good prices i liked the spaghetti special so tasty and i just can say its a good place.Though the place is not that big but its comfortable its not easy for parking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Sweet little place full of locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I sought this place out after having visited the nearby Monumental Cemetery.

Unsure if it was open I peered around the corner to see there were a couple of tables of businessmen and friends eating what looked like some very good food.

Waitress spoke very good english and was very helpful when I ordered a second bottle of water and she opened still instead of sparkling it was replaced immediately no problem - despite my protestation that I was happy to take the still.

I was dining alone so asked if they could do a glass of white wine - which the waitress tried but was unable to but offered a glass of red. I was offered the bottle to review and poured a generous amount to see if it was to my satisfaction.

I had a seafood risotto which was great - lots of seafood freshly cooked but perhaps a little over salted for my liking. This didn't deter me from finishing it but sadly this didn't leave any room for the fabulous looking creme caramel that the three gentlemen at the table opposite me all had -I suspect it may be a compulsory dish with regulars from the banter that occurred.

I was expecting a EUR40 bill but to my surprise it came in at 15! Very good value for money and that glass of wine EUR1!

Restrooms were clean and tidy and it gave the impression of a cosy place to take time to eat with friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Il Quadrifoglio also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Il Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Il Quadrifoglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.