We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but you will need a car to stay here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Milan to your Saves list
Barcelo Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Stephenson 55, 20157 Milan, Italy (Formerly B4 Milano)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% discount
Ranked #182 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel but you will need a car to stay here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel to attend the Salone del Mobile at the Fiera Milano Rho. The hotel is a 10 minutes drive from the Fiera Milano, unfortunately, the hotel is not walking distance to any public transportation. The hotel also announced on their website that they provided a shuttle from the hotel to the Fiera Milano but the shuttle just dropped me to the closest train station and after that I had to figure it out by myself what train to get in, in order to get to the Fiera. The good news was that from the train that I took, it was only just 1 stop away to the Fiera but the hotel could provided a better service explaining how to get there (which train/line/platform) or even provide a shuttle bus directly to the Fiera.

If you have a car to go around, this hotel can be a great place to stay, even though it is a little far from the center of Milan. Modern, with unique and fancy rooms. Comfortable bed. Free wifi. Great shower and amazing breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    98
    51
    22
    18
See reviews for
22
66
5
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel's interior is very unique and nice, but the lift sucks, as there are only 2 lifts serving all the floors. You may end up waiting about 15 mins for the lift.

Rooms are nicely and uniquely designed.

Breakfast spread is not so good.

There is a supermarket right in front of the hotel, you may walk 250 mtrs.

Hotel is very far from the city, but there is a train station just 400 mtrs from the hotel, from where you can take the train to DOMO / Centrale which will take approx 30 mins.

Overall its a nice hotel, but not recommended to people travelling for leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for the City View
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

So we honestly don't moan about hotels and we couldn't speak more highly of the room, cleanliness etc. but we were pretty disappointed as we booked the hotel for what looked like an amazing spa despite the hotel being quite far out of the city only to find it was broken when we got there. We had to argue the fact that we had already paid the extra addition to use the spa when booking the room not only to reception but the spa reception. Even though the Spa receptionist knew the pool was broken she still tried to charge us! It took so many calls etc. to get a refund for this and if I'm honest I really think that the spa shouldn't be an extra cost. It's not properly finished off around the pool and if you relax your arm on the side there will literally be black gunk all over your hand. Also, the manager insisted on speaking at me rather than listening to what the actual issue was.

We travel a lot and often laugh when people moan on trip advisor but honestly it is really far out and there's no taxi rank at the station. The hotel shuttle bus runs at times that you wouldn't really need it to.

We were so excited about this hotel but to be honest I wouldn't travel that far out for a spa that may or may not work, isn't finished properly and you may get charged for something that they are aware isn't in full use.

Sorry Barcelo but if you sorted transport, the spa and your complaints procedure out this would be an amazing hotel!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

When our tour group was re routed to Barcelo we first had mixed feelings. But as we got used to the modern decor we fell in love with our new digs!The staff were most helpful,the restaurant meals were great.Our room was so unique that I had a continual smile on my face.We easily taxied to the Duomo etc.
Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I stayed in Barcelo just one night with my kids on our way to the alps. It wqs value for Money and it works, if it is for just one day. The Hotel was pretty dead. Is saw in total 15 people at the breakfast. It takes 25 minutes to the center by taxi. The breakfast was good, and the room was clean and very modern. I Think there is an exhibitions area close to the hotel and for that pupose
I think the hotel works better.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for just 1 night (and to be honest we were glad)

Hotel is very modern and quirky which to be honest is to our taste so we were pleased with this.

However, the location is very poor and in the middle of a building site.

The walk from the local station is about 10 minutes and in a very run down part of town.

The hotel provide a shuttle service to the local station between 6 & 10 and thank god as we felt unsafe in the local area ( we have travelled to many cities in many countries)

Staff were helpful and rooms etc very comfortable but really not in the best part of Milan.

Would not recommend to visitors without their own transport.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Milan

Address: Via Stephenson 55, 20157 Milan, Italy (Formerly B4 Milano)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the area where the Expo Milano 2015 will be held in Milan's most innovative business district, this hotel is well connected to the city centre and Linate and Malpensa airports. The Hotel offers 280 innovatively styled rooms with designer furniture. There is also free Wi-Fi, soundproofing and all the equipment necessary to relax and enjoy your stay. It features a modern business centre with sophisticated, multi-purpose areas that can be adapted without any difficulty to any type of meeting, event or banquet. Its 600 m2 spa has a heated indoor swimming pool with hydromassage, Hot tub , Turkish bath, beauty treatment rooms and a gym with the latest equipment. Sophisticated meat speciality restaurant grill and pizzeria with an attractive decor and elegant ambience. The Lounge Bar is also the ideal spot for enjoying a snack or refreshing drink . Free shuttle service to the Milan Certosa station (Milan city centre connection), Milan Bovisa (Malpensa Airport connection) and Sacco Hospital. This service is available from 7.00 to 11.00 and 18.00 to 22.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Barcelo Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.