We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Through the rabbit hole” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Monfort

Save Saved
You added Chateau Monfort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chateau Monfort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Concordia, 1 | Angolo Viale Piave, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 431 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Through the rabbit hole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm sure you have staying in hundreds of sleek modern glass and stone hotels - you could be in any city in the world. Only the view from the window is different. Chateau Monfort located in central Milan close to the shopping district is a real treat. Built in an old palazzo. The interior is more Alice in Wonderland meets Tim Bruton. My first reaction was horror. But it's impossible not to love this hotel. The rooms are big, incredibly comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms with powerful big showers. The deco is very soft with a great sense of humour. Delicious breakfast and Super friendly staff. My normal choice would be a clean, stark design - simple form and function. But Chateau Monfort makes a great change and will now be my regular Milan choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    123
    35
    15
    2
See reviews for
62
310
12
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came to Château Monfort to test the brunch but we also had the opportunity to visit some rooms and meeting rooms. What could I say? Like Martin A, I can confirm that you have the feeling to enter a kind of Alice in Wonderland-world. Staff uniforms and furnitures are really original and funny but don't get me wrong all the staff is professional, smiling and pays attention to each single detail. The brunch takes place in a nice area of the hotel: mostly at the entrance, so it's luminous and peaceful. The buffet is well presented and the quality of the food is great. In a few words, I would describe Château Monfort as an island of quietness. So, I can only suggest you to go there and test the friendly brunch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Chateau Monfort was perfect in every way, themed on fairytails makes it a charming place for children, honeymooners, and older people alike, Staff could not be more polite and helpful, rooms were delightful with a lot of little compementary extra's like foam bath,body lotion, cleansing milk,as well as usual shampoo and conditioner, sparkling and still water and jars of snacks all beautifully presented. The Chateau was very convenient for Milan's culture and shopping districts, and all transport systems are in walking distance. Chateau Monfort is well known to taxi drivers which is very useful if you dont speak Italian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Walking into this hotel makes you feel like you have arrived in a form of Alice in Wonderland-world. Right in the entrance you can look into the beautiful bar where bartender Ivan mixes one amazing drink after the other. Make sure to give his potato martini a try... Best bar experience in many many years, thanks to this great guy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is simply the best hotel for a really good price. My absolute favourite stay in Milan. The service is excellent as the rooms. A comfortable stay with really nice touches. I would defenitly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Chateau monfort is excellent in nearly every regard. Lets start with location, right in the centre. The rooms are clean and charming with a lot luxury. The staff are very pleasant, and the breakfast was the best I have had in a European hotel... Will return soon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in the Chateau Monfort hotel for one night on a business trip.
Hotel is located walking distance from the center of Milan.
Recently renovated, outside and inside is fresh and very clean.
Built with refined mateials, marble floors, ceiling mouldings and decorations.
Creative design of hotel furniture, decorations, and suits for personnel.
I stayed in a standard room with double bed. Rooms are nicer than in pictures, some room colors look a little strange on the photos. Rooms have high ceilings, are spacious, comfortable and very clean.
Well insulated for noise, couldn't hear neighbour TVs or road noise, my room windows gave on the inside court.
Staff was very courteous, professional, and friendly.
It's a high quality and classic hotel with a touch of fantasy thrown in for colors and decorations.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Angolo Viale Piave, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The “Rubacuori” Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, “Le Segrete”, a spacious ballroom “La Sala dell' Incantesimo” and a wine cellar “La Cella di Bacco” offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA “Amore & Psiche”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Monfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.