We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by Spa charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Monfort to your Saves list
Chateau Monfort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Let down by Spa charges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great hotel , 10 minutes walk from Duomo and close to the superb "California Bakery" for coffee and cakes. We stayed there for three nights choosing this hotel over others due to the "Spa and Pool" however was disappointed on arrival to find it was €30 each per day to use the facility...note to hotel...you should really put this on your website...however it did not spoil the experience...top tip for great restaurants and nightlife catch a taxi to the "canal area". And make sure you book well in advance for the visit to see the Last Supper to avoid missing out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WolfyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed for 5 days in November 2012, the king size bed was wonderful, free wi-fi appreciated, the room was facing the street but super quiet. Even though it is a fantastic old chateau, it was closed for many years and recently bought and renovated (everything works well and is very upmarket) but they have kept the charm and look of an old chateau. It is quite magnificent. The bathroom fixtures reminded me of a beautiful 5-star hotel. The staff was truly amazing, especially Pablo, very helpful, his English was excellent, suggesting restaurants and helping us to make plans.
The location is okay but not walking distance from anything, however, the bus and tram stop right outside the hotel and an all day transit pass (4.50 Euros) is a total bargain, you can buy it at the newsstand outside the hotel, you can jump on and off busses, trams and the Metro all day. Tried the breakfast buffet one morning only, it was unbeleivable, fantastic assortment of pastries, meats, cheeses, etc. etc and they will make you an omelette to order. Too pricey however at 25 Euros per person, we preferred the bar across the street, coffee and a croissant for 4 Euros.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtonville, MA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Milan for 2 days and had a perfect experience at Chateau Monfort. It is walking distance to the center of town (Duomo/La Scala) and close to a great breakfast/brunch spot: California Bakery (great if you ever want more for breakfast than just cappachino and a pastry). Our room had a window that looked out onto the courtyard of a church. A beautiful sight to wake up to. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. We had drinks in the lounge one evening and they were fantastic. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just loved it! We arrived here after 12 days of staying in lovely but older, more traditional hotels (translation: no/inadequate A/C) so this was quite a welcome departure. Great, classic structure but totally renovated. The place really does have a magical quality, lots of whimsy, but it is a grown up hotel in terms of services. The staff was very warm and helpful. Nice location, closer to high end shopping than to tourist attractions but I shall never complain about that. :-) We actually liked that it is in a quasi residential area, because we prefer more authentic restaurants
and we also went to the market in the morning to buy bread and cheese and water to consume whilst sightseeing (we could never quite time lunch at the restaurants properly so this kept us fed until dinner). Of course, Milan is dead in August and the hotel was quite quiet. It did annoy me that they did not comp the spa, but I still feel that the room rate was quite reasonable for the caliber of the hotel. I usually resist the much overused term "gem", but in this case it applies!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have spent 5 nights in Milan in Chateau Monfort. The hotel, especially thew rooms were so comfortable, the location was perfect, the personnel was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we will be in Milan again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serhat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked this hotel as the one we stayed in the night before was awful. It was quite expensive but worth the money. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, they also spoke good English. It was extremely clean and well stocked with a nice mini bar (also not cheap) and complimentary tea and coffee facilities (with milk!). The bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet.

We had dinner in the restaurant , which was al a carte. Food was delicious and service was good. The only complaint is that I wish we had booked it sooner! Do take a credit card though, as you would expect for 5 star, you have to pay for 5 star.

Room Tip: Book in advance to select the room you would like as they are all decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel a few nights and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us helpful hints for getting around the city. Our stay was perfect. Room was beautiful, romantic and we cannot say enough about the place. Location was also excellent we could walk just about everywhere!
We will definitely come again next time we are in Milan. We hope it is soon!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gosmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#2 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,173 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#13 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The “Rubacuori” Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, “Le Segrete”, a spacious ballroom “La Sala dell' Incantesimo” and a wine cellar “La Cella di Bacco” offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA “Amore & Psiche”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Venere, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing