We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice boutique in Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Monfort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Monfort to your Saves list
Chateau Monfort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A nice boutique in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recently we stayed 3 nights in Hotel Chateau Monfort in Milan. This is a 5 star beautiful boutique hotel only 10 minutes walk from the center. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Free WiFi, good and friendly service and very reasonable 170 Euro per night. Breakfast (very good) was not included and was 25 Euro which seems a little on the expensive side but one can have good breakfast in couple of places minutes from the hotel.
If like me one likes to keep windows or balcony doors open during the night ask for inside rooms. Although hotel is some distance away from the street the noise of traffic and fire trucks can be a problem unless windows/ balcony door is closed.
Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street can be noisy at night if windows or balcony door is kept open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    159
    40
    18
    1
See reviews for
87
372
20
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

we arrived hot and bothered and drove our car to the front door...immediately we were warmly welcomed and within minutes were checkjed in by really helpful staffj...the hotel only opened in January 2012 and a great deal of care has gone into the rennovation..it is all a bit quirky but high quality and the staff are some of the best i have ever come across..we will definately be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at the Chateau Monfort while on business but had a few days to enjoy the city. The hotel is very nice (a bit frilly), the rooms although small are very comfortable. The location is in a quieter area but still easy to get to all the major areas of Milan.
Unfortunately the concierge was very green. I have never stayed at a 5 star hotel where the concierge was mediocre and so unexperienced. I expect a staff, especially the people behind the desk with presence and knowledge. Upon arrival I had to wait 10 minutes before I was tended to let alone acknowledged. I had to ask the bellhop for help because there was only one person behind the desk and he was busy dealing with another guest issue. Later I had asked for directions to a few places... I was given the wrong directions. I had asked for recommendations for a restaurant... it was closed. When I went to another recommended place.. it was a horrible experience. Luckily I had been to Milan before and had a list of places that were excellent to make up for the fact.
It is very obvious that this hotel is new, it has a lot of kinks to work out. The staff was very friendly but it seemed like there was not a single employee who has had any other service experience. I would like to see this hotel do well but until they spruce up their staff I would recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I chose this hotel due to the recommendations on Trip advisor. I thought the hotel was good but not worthy of five stars. It feels like it was trying to hard to be cool. Nevertheless, I really enjoyed. And the front desk staff was awesome. I forget his name, but there's a guy from the Netherlands there who was absolutely superb. Valet parking was a bit pricey, but you can park on the street for free. One last annoyance, it was very difficult to find this hotel even w a map. Based on the photos I think the rooms have a lot of variability... Mine was ok. Owls motif...

Room Tip: Make sure you hit the gelato place just up the street. go left out of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights whilst enjoying milano nightlife and shopping and loved this hotel. Fantastic styling and decoration and great staff on reception. They have a cool little spa in the basement that you should go to (it's only open in the evening so you can chill before you hit the town after shopping)
There is a brilliant bar called Nottingham Forest round the corner that is hard to get into but worth it for the cocktails. Don't be fooled by the name, it's not what you think. Transport (trams) outside the door and you can walk to Duomo etc easily, even in the summer when it is baking hot.

Room Tip: They are all cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, just worth the money, make sure you use the spa!

Fantastic bed. Nice view of huge church next door in our room.

Smiling helpful staff can recommend some fantastic (but expensive) restaurants within walking distance and in Navigili (take mozzi spray). You can walk to the Duomo in 10 minutes (go up on the roof) along Corso Monfort, get some pizza from Luca's on the way. And from there walk to Brera for antipasti, or Castello Sforzesco and the Parco Sempione for a gelato and a sunbathe (comfy shoes required).

The bar didn't have much atmosphere for us. We loved the breakfast though, and the staff tried to remember what coffee we had ordered from the previous day!

Use the tram for the station, its cheap and much quicker and more comfortable than taxis (we didn't find one driver who knew where the hotel actually was!). There are stops outside the hotel and the tickets can be bought from the news stand. Get the no.9 tram to/from Central Station, validate the ticket on the machine on the tram, the same for Malpensa Express which is 10 euro each way.

A perfect 3-day weekend break.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Monfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Monfort

Address: Corso Concordia, 1 | Piazza Tricolore, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Monfort 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Monfort is the new 5 star hotel located in the heart of Milan, just a few minutes walking from the famous Duomo Cathedral and the main fashion District. Its 77 rooms, with 5 Junior Suites and 5 Suites, are overwhelmed by a charming atmosphere, some retrò style details and a special glamour touch. Château Monfort offers a new philosophy of hotellerie based on fashion, music and art and to recapture a sort of childhood fairytale. The “Rubacuori” Restaurant is an enchanted place where an ensemble of art and passion are turned into a poem by mediterranean savours. Located in the heart of our lobby area under a stunning dome ceiling, our Lounge Bar Mezzanotte plays the landlord role with charms and luxury.Fantastic atmospheres are reserved to the areas dedicated to relax, conferences and events. A dedicated area for meetings, “Le Segrete”, a spacious ballroom “La Sala dell' Incantesimo” and a wine cellar “La Cella di Bacco” offer guests exclusive moments to experience. Free your Senses in our unique SPA “Amore & Psiche”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, EasyToBook, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Chateau Monfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Monfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.