We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sant'Ambroeus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sant'Ambroeus to your Saves list
Hotel Sant'Ambroeus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Papiniano 14, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Milan, good close t metro , air con in room with mini bar and good powerful shower. Breakfast grand but wasn't offered tea or coffee second morning when others were. Rooms small but clean n comfortable, bathroom tiny but everything we needed. Bring a hair dryer !

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    47
    66
    19
    5
See reviews for
23
44
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very good, awesome treatment and a good reception! Especially the breakfast! It was all taken care of. The private beach contains brown sand but it doesnt matter, its good anyways! I love the room, its clean and nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

i cant describe how terrible this hotel was :) i hate it i only stayed for 4 nights and its awful some of the people who worked there were friendly and some of them weren't and i had a fight with some dumb old man who told me to pay for Tax when it had no tax and they didnt tell me about it they reported me to the government before i leave this awful horrible place the breakfast was cold and and there only few bread and you have to pay for the internet? SERIOUSLY! what century are we living in the rooms were tiny also the bathroom I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL if youre going there youre risking your life haha but at least the public transport was near

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is excellent for a city break in Milan. I recommend this hotel if you have a low budget. If you have high expectations maybe it is not the good place for you.
It is very close to the metro (S. Agostino, green line). Rooms are clean with basic furniture, but after a day of visiting, the bed is very comfortable.
Breakfast is typical Italian: muffins, biscuits, yogurt, jam, tea and espresso or cappuccino.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Bay Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 108 for 4 nights. Not impressed with the customer service or facilities themselves. Hotel looks dated and does not offer free internet/wifi or a decent TV channel line-up including CNN or other language channels. The room door locks are unacceptable, since there is no deadbolt and secondary lock. The airconditioning is somehow controlled from the front desk. At 10pm I called the desk advising the A/C wasn't working. Within minutes it came on, but sometime during the night it was shut-off again, as the A/C was not working. Did not get the feel that the hotel is making any effort to make the guest happy(particulary US tourist.) BTW the bathrooms are tiny and so the sleeping room....there is not much space left after you put your luggage down!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place was pretty deec. No major complaints. The bathroom was small and I was confused why the sink was about 6 inches in front of the toilet which made it kind of annoying to use. The breakfast was pretty nice. The only thing that really annoyed me was the wifi. You have to go down to the desk and purchase access for a set amount of time. I think they wanted 4 euros per hour or 10 euros for 3 hours. I found this silly and inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This was a 2 night business trip to a supposed 3 star hotel. Ok you do not expect the earth for a 3 star but this place couldn't even provide a cup of coffee. The bar had a coffee machine which looked the business but the bar was always closed. The rooms are basic and past their sell by date, my room was on the main road so at least i didn't have to ask for an early morning call. The best bit i leave till last, hanging on the shower curtain rail when i arrived were a pair of ladies panties, i of course told the manager but they were still there the morning i left. Put it this way if i had to spend any time in the hotel apart from sleeping i would have left after one night, if my wife had been there she would have seen the panties and left straight away:)

Room Tip: If you MUST stay there ask for a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sant'Ambroeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Ambroeus

Address: Viale Papiniano 14, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Ambroeus 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4-story Hotel positioned between the exhibition centre and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sant'Ambroeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Ambroeus Hotel
Sant Ambroeus Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sant'Ambroeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.