We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel Navigli

Save Saved
You added Art Hotel Navigli to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Art Hotel Navigli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Angelo Fumagalli 4 | Porta Ticinese, 20143 Milan, Italy (Porta Ticinese)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #85 of 432 hotels in Milan
Cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a one night stop over before heading up to Lake Como for a friend's wedding. On first impression, the hotel looked a little bit tired, but once instead we found it to be modern, clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and spoke extremely good English. Our room was a bit bland but clean and with plenty of space, but hey we were not there to stay in our room. The hotel is situated in a district about a 25 minute walk from the Duomo area of Milan, which was not an issue as we got the tram into the centre then walked back via a bar or two. When we returned, wow the Navigli district had come to life - a place completely transformed. We had some food and visited a couple of bars along the canal area and watched the world go by. A great spot to stay if the want somewhere with a bit of a buzz and nightlife, but not necessarily closest to the touristy area. Was a bit disappointed to have not stayed a bit longer to make best use of the hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    215
    60
    21
    18
See reviews for
58
100
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Friendly staff, and a hotel meant for tourists, business visitors and families in the area.

The welcome drink is lovely, with clean and comfy rooms.

Staff and friendly and the breakfast buffet is adequate.

If its a first visit to Naviglio area, there are other places locally, which are equipped with a gym, sauna, spa and other niece extras.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, for a dizzy view over Milano. And visit the local grocery shop opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a three night stay at Art Hotel Navigli and couldn't be more impressed.

The rooms where all clean and tidy with plenty of space to spread yourself about. The staff all spoke near perfect English which was great because my grasp of Italian is rather limited. Breakfast was fabulous with a great range of foods available in a typical continental style breakfast. Wifi was good but it was difficult to get a connection when in my room. It shows how good the hotel is when the only negative was a slightly dodgy wifi connection.

The location was perfect for evening entertainment with plenty of bars and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. Other parts of the city where limited in this respect so to be staying so close by was ideal.

Porta Genova train and metro station is a two minute walk away so easy access to public transport network allowed you to see all what Milan had to offer.

Piazza del Duomo is a 15 minute walk from the hotel so making access even easier.

If you are planning a trip to Milan in the near future put Art Hotel Navigli at the top of your list of hotels - you will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We picked this hotel as we were recommended the Navigli area to spend our last night in Italy in Milan. This hotel was perfect for that. In the heart of the neighbourhood therefore close to every bar, restaurant and canal. Staff upon arrival was helpful as one of our guests arrived before us (we were 3 women sharing) and they assisted us quickly and we were also welcomed with a free drink voucher at the bar. Which of course, helps start a perfect Saturday night. Room was very big, so perfect for 3 friends or family to share. Clean, modern feel.
Location is everything with this hotel. We had to walk a few meters to get to the canal side and then the night was ours. Spoiled for choice. I highly recommend the Art Hotel if you want to spend a Friday/Saturday night in the Navigli area. Otherwise, might be a bit out of the way for the centre Milan exploration (Duomo, etc).

Room Tip: Quadruple room very spacious if you are travelling with friends or family with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel staff is kind, smiling. Hotel room is well designed, new furnatured. Place is nice and romantic.
Walking distance to Duomo. Two lines of tram and metro goes there.
Hotel staff is kind, smiling. Hotel room is well designed, new furnatured. Place is nice and romantic.
Walking distance to Duomo. Two lines of tram and metro goes there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have frequently stayed at Art Hotel due to its proximity to my biz meetings. it is a bit of a hit or miss depending on the room you are allocated. Some rooms are really dark and dingy and feel old. However rooms on the back - probably the executive rooms come with a sitting area, balcony and have a homely feel.

Reception is quite gloomy and old fashioned - the check-in is really outdated- you still need to collect a key as opposed to cards. Everything is done manually which can take a bit of time with the check-in procedure.

The bar is nice/good airy decor and the welcome complementary apperitivo is something to look forward to.

The hotel rooms are more than due for an upgrade I would say, And I have to say, I have not had any problem with the cleanliness - everything looks tidy and neat.
You can't beat the location.

It is not a 5 star but is good enough for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon, there was an event going on and a lot of these guests were spilling out of the reception area, so it wasn't particularly welcoming, however the lady checking us in was friendly and efficient. We had a suite (210) to be honest it was fairly gloomy, overlooking the car park entrance, but it was quiet, which a lot of guests would like...I prefer to see a bit of the action outside and a balcony would have been nice, however, once the air conditioning got sorted out (very quickly) it felt a lot more airy.

The hotel is in a great location, very close to the metro and Navigli is a nice buzzy area. The bar is good and Marco the barman was very friendly and professional as were the reception staff.

Overall, really enjoyed it and we wished we could have stayed another night. Would recommend staying here!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Hotel Navigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Navigli

Address: Via Angelo Fumagalli 4 | Porta Ticinese, 20143 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Porta Ticinese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#104 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Navigli 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel in the Navigli area with free wi-fi, private garage, naturally lit meeting rooms, 200 mt from metro subway station, 2 km from the Milano Duomo and Leonardo’s last supper and only 5 minutes from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Nozio Netplan srl, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Art Hotel Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel Navigli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.