We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purely Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Hotel to your Saves list
Lido Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Riccardo Galli 8, 20148 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 427 Hotels in Milan
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Purely Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an amazing Hotel , Recommended Highly for anyone that is going to Milan and also want to be near the San Siro and Casa Milan, Located in a calm neighbourhood also very accessible near Lotto Metro. The people are amazing , All the workers including the owners, They are generous and helpful and you can see that from their amazing breakfast i went twice to Milan and cancelled my other hotel in Milan to be in Hotel Lido again. The room are cozy and heated well and very clean and its a very trustworthy hotel as well...Perfect Qualities for a hotel..Hope they keep it up.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    57
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
30
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Costumer service is 100 % they never let you down every time you ask a question or as some favor they never say " No " the stuff,office manage , owner are very good I recommend to stay In this hotel :) great stuff

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
945 reviews 945 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
403 helpful votes 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Little hard to find, especially at night. Some of smaller hotels are somewhat hidden so be aware. Great customer service. Small comfortable serviceable rooms. Be especially careful
Of pickpockets all over Europe. I had not only been pick pocketed here but on a separate occasion had my cell phone stolen. They are brazen walk right up to you as to shake your hand or to hug you. They might even have a ring that they will assume you lost, and now you must pay them a reward. Also they will tie a bracket on your wrist that you must now purchase. Avoid letting them get close to you.
Recommend ? Yes.
Return? Yes.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This very basic and economical hotel gave us what we needed. A one night stay before we flew home from Milan. The rooms, while very simple, were very clean. The bed, however, was incredibly hard, but what really set this hotel apart from much higher level ones was the amazing service by the brother and sister owners at the front desk. They went over and above to make sure our stay was as easy as possible and give us a multitude of helpful tips that saved us time and money. Easy walking distance from the metro and also one block from a shuttle service to the airport. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while visiting Milan.

Reasonably basic but comfortable hotel, with easy access to Metro.

Staff were very friendly and helpful and luckily we were able to park right outside the hotel.

Breakfast was included.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The room was ok except for the very loud airconditioning. Even after switching it off, it kept on making noice that disturbed our sleep.

In another review I read 'No problem getting re-fills of coffee at breakfast'.
I can assure you that the policy of the hotel has completely changed considering that item.
When we checked out I had to pay 16 euros extra for using the bar facilities. We didn't use anything though. The receptionist told us that the amount was for the second coffee we asked at breakfast! We stayed for 4 nights and had to pay 8 x 2 euros for each extra coffee. Even in a bar it only costs 1,3 euro. In my travelling experience of more than 30 years I never had to pay extra for another coffee at breakfast. Having to pay this 16 euros was pure rip-off! It immediately gave me a very bad feeling about this hotel. I will certainly never go back there.
It also wiped away the so-called kindness of the receptionist. It's clearly a 'show' that he's staging to rip-off his clients afterwards. Check your bill before paying or even better; don't book an accomodation there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Perfetto! I stayed for a week in Lido Hotel, Milano. I do not know how to express how great this experience was. I do not understand Italian and I moved into the city for 2 years so I had a lot to learn. The owner is very very helpful and went outside of his way to make things easier for me. Service is excellent and ambiance is very friendly. Professionalism is very high as well as friendliness, and this is a very hard combination to do. I met almost all of the employees all of which are as friendly. I recently met the owner's sister who seems just as wonderful. Hotel Lido is the place to conveniently stay in if you want to be in Milano: Close to everything,very clean, very professional and very friendly!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor because they have a good view, thats the floor i stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Hotel

Address: Via Riccardo Galli 8, 20148 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#80 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.