We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delizia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delizia to your Saves list
Hotel Delizia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Archimede, 86, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value, very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice clean room, with ensuite bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Satelite TV, with many chanels in English. Free WIFI.
About 20min walk from the centre, which can be quite a long walk to go back after the whole day sightseeing. The guy in reception didn't seem very willing to give us maps or indications of where to find things, and to talk us through the facilities, unless asked.Excess of furniture in bedroom: 2 big chairs and a small table, apart from chester drawers, it made walking around the bed a bit difficult, and one of the chairs had to be moved around to watch TV. I'd have got rid of at least 1 of the chairs and the table. The breakfast was a bit scant: the juice was very artificial.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor, they're just next to reception and the walls are thin. It proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    48
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
29
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an inexpensive, clean 2 stars hotel, with good service, and nice breakfast, relatively close to the centre (you need to switch from trenord to subway in order to reach the centre, ~25 min).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

In september I and my daughter stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It's so different from the pictures of the website. Everything were charged: 5 euros per person for the breakfast, 10 euros per day for the ac use. The bathroom is very small but very clean. To go to the downtown is necessary to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest TRAM stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Two of us (18 year olds) stayed here for three nights in August, which turned out to be a very quiet time in Milan as it was during their holiday season. Hotel Delizia gave us everything we needed, including an en-suite , tv with sky ( in Italian) and much needed air conditioning, which was great for the price we paid (about 30 euros each per night). The en-suite was very clean and but the shower was fairly tiny! Another slight annoyance was that the ensuite didn't have a door, instead it had a screen which wouldn't close properly, but neither of these things mattered much to us. The only other problem was that our room was right next to the reception/ breakfast area and so was noisy in the morning when people started to get up - ask for a room upstairs or further from the reception! Other than that the room was clean and the beds were as comfortable as we could have expected. The breakfast was also included in the price and although there wasn't much choice you could have bread, yoghurts and pastries which were all very nice and felt like a real bonus.

Because Milan was quiet when we were there we walked nearly everywhere - it took us about 15/20 minutes to walk to the Duomo but once you're there you're pretty much in the centre of everything. Otherwise there are tram, bus and a metro stop nearby, although the metro isn't on the main line, you'll probably have to change after one stop. Another thing we found useful was a supermarket at the end of the road, although it is a long road! All in all, we couldn't have asked for more given the price we paid, it was a great choice for a budget stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Ask for one upstairs and away from reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Location: the Duomo is 8-10 Euros away by taxi, or 15-20 minutes by tram, can go their by foot too, it is in walking distance. Street is quiet.

Room: don't expect a huge one for this price, but it is comfortable. Air-conditioning, comfortable beds, TV with hundreds of channels, bathroom with bidet.

Service: helpful and friendly staff, always were ready to answer my questions about directions and shopping, etc. Cleaning lady did a perfect job, too.

For me the clean room and helpful staff are number 1 priorities, so I would happily come back here in the future. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is a good choice. The service is great for the price. The location is horrible in terms of parking. I was lucky to find parking due to the construction going on. The good thing is that once you find parking there is no need to drive anywhere given that the S line is about yards away. The breakfast was average and the selection was small. The rooms were clean with AC and cable TV. The staff was also VERY nice and helpful. I will stay here again next time I go to Milan.

Room Tip: The first floor is noisy in the morning b/c it is next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel is cost effective and clean esp in the business season in Milan..located only 300 m from the metro, the hotel is ideal for travel in the city and outside..

food is very basic but the service is very good..people are very helpful and are available at any time of the day

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delizia

Address: Via Archimede, 86, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delizia 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the center of Milan, the economical and welcoming Hotel Delizia offers you a relaxing and comfortable stay, in a tranquil area, between Citta Studi and Porta Vittoria and near stops for public transportation direct to the station and Linate Airport. Among the 2 star hotels of Milan, the Hotel Delizia is a recently restored facility, with comfortable access to the tangenziale and the splendid Piazza del Duomo, which conquers guests with the kindness of its staff and the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, T4B, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delizia Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.