We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only two star Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delizia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delizia to your Saves list
Hotel Delizia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Archimede, 86, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Brazil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Only two star Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

In september I and my daughter stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It's so different from the pictures of the website. Everything were charged: 5 euros per person for the breakfast, 10 euros per day for the ac use. The bathroom is very small but very clean. To go to the downtown is necessary to walk about 15 minutes to the nearest TRAM stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuneHoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Two of us (18 year olds) stayed here for three nights in August, which turned out to be a very quiet time in Milan as it was during their holiday season. Hotel Delizia gave us everything we needed, including an en-suite , tv with sky ( in Italian) and much needed air conditioning, which was great for the price we paid (about 30 euros each per night). The en-suite was very clean and but the shower was fairly tiny! Another slight annoyance was that the ensuite didn't have a door, instead it had a screen which wouldn't close properly, but neither of these things mattered much to us. The only other problem was that our room was right next to the reception/ breakfast area and so was noisy in the morning when people started to get up - ask for a room upstairs or further from the reception! Other than that the room was clean and the beds were as comfortable as we could have expected. The breakfast was also included in the price and although there wasn't much choice you could have bread, yoghurts and pastries which were all very nice and felt like a real bonus.

Because Milan was quiet when we were there we walked nearly everywhere - it took us about 15/20 minutes to walk to the Duomo but once you're there you're pretty much in the centre of everything. Otherwise there are tram, bus and a metro stop nearby, although the metro isn't on the main line, you'll probably have to change after one stop. Another thing we found useful was a supermarket at the end of the road, although it is a long road! All in all, we couldn't have asked for more given the price we paid, it was a great choice for a budget stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Ask for one upstairs and away from reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Location: the Duomo is 8-10 Euros away by taxi, or 15-20 minutes by tram, can go their by foot too, it is in walking distance. Street is quiet.

Room: don't expect a huge one for this price, but it is comfortable. Air-conditioning, comfortable beds, TV with hundreds of channels, bathroom with bidet.

Service: helpful and friendly staff, always were ready to answer my questions about directions and shopping, etc. Cleaning lady did a perfect job, too.

For me the clean room and helpful staff are number 1 priorities, so I would happily come back here in the future. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabor_petho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel is a good choice. The service is great for the price. The location is horrible in terms of parking. I was lucky to find parking due to the construction going on. The good thing is that once you find parking there is no need to drive anywhere given that the S line is about yards away. The breakfast was average and the selection was small. The rooms were clean with AC and cable TV. The staff was also VERY nice and helpful. I will stay here again next time I go to Milan.

Room Tip: The first floor is noisy in the morning b/c it is next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvettelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel is cost effective and clean esp in the business season in Milan..located only 300 m from the metro, the hotel is ideal for travel in the city and outside..

food is very basic but the service is very good..people are very helpful and are available at any time of the day

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khosla_abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hautes Pyrenees
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel was chosen because of its location to my next day business meeting and price. It was an excellent choice. The rooms are large and comfortable, everything was very clean althought the furnishings could not be described as modern. A large size TV with English channels and free wifi contributed further to a feeling of well being. The bathroom although small was efficient, how nice to have a towel readily available from the holder when stepping out of the shower.
Although my wife and I had a room at the front overlooking the street there was little noise.
Breakfast was included in the room rate with an adequate choice.
Parking is not easy, but we were lucky to find a space just down the street. This was free although I understand it will become a meter zone
In terms of overall value for money this is an excellent hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillworkingat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

After reading all the reviews about the location of the hotel we decided to choose this hotel as our stop in Milan. We were 2 families having one car and as soon as we got to the hotel we spent around 30 minutes trying to find a parking place which in the reviews they say there is a lot.It takes you about 30 minutes to walk to Duomo if you call this as a good location. The hotel I guess is decorated not so long time ago so the decoration was really good and it has very good atmosphere. The beds were brand new and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb and everything was fresh. I would recommend this hotel although I think it is not close to city center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Ideale
#86 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Hotel Palladio
#50 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
22 Marzo Hotel
#32 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Bicocca
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#20 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Hotel RossoVino
#125 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delizia

Address: Via Archimede, 86, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#65 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delizia 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the center of Milan, the economical and welcoming Hotel Delizia offers you a relaxing and comfortable stay, in a tranquil area, between Citta Studi and Porta Vittoria and near stops for public transportation direct to the station and Linate Airport. Among the 2 star hotels of Milan, the Hotel Delizia is a recently restored facility, with comfortable access to the tangenziale and the splendid Piazza del Duomo, which conquers guests with the kindness of its staff and the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Delizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delizia Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing