We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but great value hotel with very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delizia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delizia to your Saves list
Hotel Delizia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Archimede, 86, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Basic but great value hotel with very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Two of us (18 year olds) stayed here for three nights in August, which turned out to be a very quiet time in Milan as it was during their holiday season. Hotel Delizia gave us everything we needed, including an en-suite , tv with sky ( in Italian) and much needed air conditioning, which was great for the price we paid (about 30 euros each per night). The en-suite was very clean and but the shower was fairly tiny! Another slight annoyance was that the ensuite didn't have a door, instead it had a screen which wouldn't close properly, but neither of these things mattered much to us. The only other problem was that our room was right next to the reception/ breakfast area and so was noisy in the morning when people started to get up - ask for a room upstairs or further from the reception! Other than that the room was clean and the beds were as comfortable as we could have expected. The breakfast was also included in the price and although there wasn't much choice you could have bread, yoghurts and pastries which were all very nice and felt like a real bonus.

Because Milan was quiet when we were there we walked nearly everywhere - it took us about 15/20 minutes to walk to the Duomo but once you're there you're pretty much in the centre of everything. Otherwise there are tram, bus and a metro stop nearby, although the metro isn't on the main line, you'll probably have to change after one stop. Another thing we found useful was a supermarket at the end of the road, although it is a long road! All in all, we couldn't have asked for more given the price we paid, it was a great choice for a budget stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Ask for one upstairs and away from reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
25
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Location: the Duomo is 8-10 Euros away by taxi, or 15-20 minutes by tram, can go their by foot too, it is in walking distance. Street is quiet.

Room: don't expect a huge one for this price, but it is comfortable. Air-conditioning, comfortable beds, TV with hundreds of channels, bathroom with bidet.

Service: helpful and friendly staff, always were ready to answer my questions about directions and shopping, etc. Cleaning lady did a perfect job, too.

For me the clean room and helpful staff are number 1 priorities, so I would happily come back here in the future. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is a good choice. The service is great for the price. The location is horrible in terms of parking. I was lucky to find parking due to the construction going on. The good thing is that once you find parking there is no need to drive anywhere given that the S line is about yards away. The breakfast was average and the selection was small. The rooms were clean with AC and cable TV. The staff was also VERY nice and helpful. I will stay here again next time I go to Milan.

Room Tip: The first floor is noisy in the morning b/c it is next to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The hotel is cost effective and clean esp in the business season in Milan..located only 300 m from the metro, the hotel is ideal for travel in the city and outside..

food is very basic but the service is very good..people are very helpful and are available at any time of the day

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hautes Pyrenees
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The hotel was chosen because of its location to my next day business meeting and price. It was an excellent choice. The rooms are large and comfortable, everything was very clean althought the furnishings could not be described as modern. A large size TV with English channels and free wifi contributed further to a feeling of well being. The bathroom although small was efficient, how nice to have a towel readily available from the holder when stepping out of the shower.
Although my wife and I had a room at the front overlooking the street there was little noise.
Breakfast was included in the room rate with an adequate choice.
Parking is not easy, but we were lucky to find a space just down the street. This was free although I understand it will become a meter zone
In terms of overall value for money this is an excellent hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

After reading all the reviews about the location of the hotel we decided to choose this hotel as our stop in Milan. We were 2 families having one car and as soon as we got to the hotel we spent around 30 minutes trying to find a parking place which in the reviews they say there is a lot.It takes you about 30 minutes to walk to Duomo if you call this as a good location. The hotel I guess is decorated not so long time ago so the decoration was really good and it has very good atmosphere. The beds were brand new and very comfortable. The breakfast was superb and everything was fresh. I would recommend this hotel although I think it is not close to city center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at Delizia from 30 July - 1 August for 2 nights and loved this little 2-star! The room had a fridge, big TV (compared to the little ones we have had so far) and air-conditioning. Breakfast in the morning included a great variety of continental goods (i.e. cereals, croissants, toast, bread buns, yoghurts, soft cheeses etc). and when you went to sit down the reception offer you cappuchino's and espressos from a proper machine! It is across the road from a small supermarket from which we purchased some wine on one of the nights and when we asked whether they wouldn't mind opening it for us (they have a small bar) they even gave us some wine glasses without us having to ask. We were given a map and every request we had was attended to by really down-to-earth staff. It is a 15min walk from the Duomo in a quiet district. Bus 60 takes you from the train station to within 800m of the hotel. We will definately return and thank-you to the staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delizia

Address: Via Archimede, 86, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Delizia 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the center of Milan, the economical and welcoming Hotel Delizia offers you a relaxing and comfortable stay, in a tranquil area, between Citta Studi and Porta Vittoria and near stops for public transportation direct to the station and Linate Airport. Among the 2 star hotels of Milan, the Hotel Delizia is a recently restored facility, with comfortable access to the tangenziale and the splendid Piazza del Duomo, which conquers guests with the kindness of its staff and the quality of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delizia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delizia Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delizia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.