We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ambasciatori to your Saves list
Hotel Ambasciatori
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Galleria del Corso 3, 20122 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel. Located smack city center between the Duomo and San Babila. The price, location and value is excellent! Breakfast buffet is top notch. Staff is great...a special thanks to Alessandro at the reception who is always friendly and will give you great tips on where to eat and shop! I have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    138
    69
    29
    27
See reviews for
32
79
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very nice location, optimum between price and services. Don't be afraid about the entrance.
Rooms are clean and old fashion. personnel is very friendly and kind. We've forgot some bags at the reception and we where able to recover them after one week. The stores around agree to deliver the bags to this hotel, which is a good facility. Breakfast could be improved to the hotel standard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

well renovated rooms, designers layout. fantastic location. Staff are very friendly, and the service is considered acceptable. they need to work on the restaurants. Breakfast was not up to the mark.

I believe that the hotel is perfectly located in milano downtown, and next to center of attractions. it is a good value for money, and is recommended for business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent service with very friendly staff. They helped me with a rental car, while no car was available in the city! Especially Tiziana Monteleone. The breakfast was also excellent, with staff who was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I won't go back to Ambasciatori; I forget a jacket in my room and they said they found nothing, which means it has been stolen.
The price I paid was outrageous compared to the hotel quality.
Concerning your service, it is the first and last time I'll use it:
- wrong name entry which means 30 mn waiting upon my arrival; refusal to cancel reservation. So you lost a client at first try




Stayed June 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is last hotel we stayed during our 12 day italian tour. The hotel location was very good but the rooms were a bit stuffy. Also, some memebers of our tour group including myself had the unfortunate experience of being stuck in the elevator for 30 minutes. Breakfast was so-so. Not a good way to end our holidays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location, however, given the price my company was paying for me to stay here (on business), I was surprised to find that I had a room with a broken curtain, broken toilet seat, tired and dated bathroom with only a hand-held shower and pretty dirty. So I did what I don't usually do, and asked to change rooms as I did not think the standard was acceptable for the price. The room I was changed to was a great improvement - so ask if you are not satisfied with your room. Also I would say for the price that I would expect better facilities - e.g. restaurant/gym. My previous stay in Milan at the Hotel Brunelleschi was far more satisfactory and I would go back there again next time if I was staying in the centre of town again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Address: Galleria del Corso 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambasciatori Hotel in Milan espouses the very best in Italian and Milanese Hospitality. The 93 rooms are maintained to an extremely high standard and are equipped with all modern comforts plus, the little extra touches which ensure a unique stay in this ancient and charming city. Take a stroll in the nearby Galleria Vittorio Emanuele or if you feel like splashing out go do some shopping at Rinascente (Milan's equivalent to Harrods) - both are within a few minutes walking distance of the Ambasciatori Hotel Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ambasciatori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.