We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manzoni to your Saves list
Hotel Manzoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Folly Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice room, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you need to stay in the historic center of Milan this is a great choice.
Updated, clean, modern. Large bathroom with a large shower.
The staff is friendly and professional. Especially the ladies at breakfast. The restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your time.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    59
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
84
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

In September 2013 we (2) stayed in hotels in Provence and Paris, then 2 other hotels in Como and Tremezzo. All 4 hotels had hopeless wifi systems.
Hotel Manzoni has an excellent wifi system and this helped us enjoy our stay there for 4 nights.
BFG. Hobart, Australia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian,

thank you for you comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel has a great location- right in the centre of Milan's high end fashion district. However, they need to upgrade their rooms. A number of times I have noticed a broken sink, the lights have not worked, there are various parts of the room in need of repairing. I never eat in the hotel because it isn't good quality so I always eat out. The rooms are so small as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We regret you didn't find the room up to your expactations. I can garantee that we always keep up with the daily maintenance and two times a year we close to the extraordinary one.
Nevertheless, thank you for sharing, we will for sure look more cloesely to all details.

It's a pity you never tried the Restaurant, we do have excellent italian cuisine.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Regular rooms are tiny. Had to upgrade to a suite. They charge a fortune for parking. Rooms beautifully furnished. Breakfast generally not included. Location wonderful if one wants to be in best shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.

Let me take this opportunity to inform you that the garage cost is not determined by the Hotel but by the private garage.

We look forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wow- a truly special Hotel situated in Milans famous Quad-the fashion district! High end boutiques are a stones throw away. The hotel is very clean, finely furnished,with comfortable beds, the staff are charming and the food is freshly prepared. Milan's famous Duomo and central square are a mere 10 minutes on the cobbled streets away. Just don't forget your credit card for some serious spending.A total must for the fashionistas..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location in the heart of the fashion district and with in 10 minutes walking distance of the main square of Milan. Very helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast, would certainly stay again on next visit to Milan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The location is perfect for luxury shopping. Lobby is nice. Restaurant is OK. Not great although the service was very good. Our room was small but very luxurious. My only negative would be the parking. 50 euros per night or approx $65 per night. This hotel is less expensive than the neighboring Four Seasons (one block away), Carlton Baglioni and also the Grand Hotel et de Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the preference given.

We look forward to your new stay.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#11 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manzoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.