We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel but it could improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manzoni to your Saves list
Hotel Manzoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the hotel but it could improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel has a great location- right in the centre of Milan's high end fashion district. However, they need to upgrade their rooms. A number of times I have noticed a broken sink, the lights have not worked, there are various parts of the room in need of repairing. I never eat in the hotel because it isn't good quality so I always eat out. The rooms are so small as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We regret you didn't find the room up to your expactations. I can garantee that we always keep up with the daily maintenance and two times a year we close to the extraordinary one.
Nevertheless, thank you for sharing, we will for sure look more cloesely to all details.

It's a pity you never tried the Restaurant, we do have excellent italian cuisine.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    65
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
27
90
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Regular rooms are tiny. Had to upgrade to a suite. They charge a fortune for parking. Rooms beautifully furnished. Breakfast generally not included. Location wonderful if one wants to be in best shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.

Let me take this opportunity to inform you that the garage cost is not determined by the Hotel but by the private garage.

We look forward to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wow- a truly special Hotel situated in Milans famous Quad-the fashion district! High end boutiques are a stones throw away. The hotel is very clean, finely furnished,with comfortable beds, the staff are charming and the food is freshly prepared. Milan's famous Duomo and central square are a mere 10 minutes on the cobbled streets away. Just don't forget your credit card for some serious spending.A total must for the fashionistas..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location in the heart of the fashion district and with in 10 minutes walking distance of the main square of Milan. Very helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast, would certainly stay again on next visit to Milan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The location is perfect for luxury shopping. Lobby is nice. Restaurant is OK. Not great although the service was very good. Our room was small but very luxurious. My only negative would be the parking. 50 euros per night or approx $65 per night. This hotel is less expensive than the neighboring Four Seasons (one block away), Carlton Baglioni and also the Grand Hotel et de Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the preference given.

We look forward to your new stay.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I only stayed one night but I was well received and the staff were very helpful, providing advice on somewhere to eat plus where to go for a drink. The single room I had was well appointed, spacious and smart bathroom, comfortable bed. The location is on the edge of the main fashion houses so if you enjoy shopping it's the place to stay. It is also only a walk from the Doume and other tourist spots. The breakfast was also nice, with plenty of choice. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.

We are glad you enjoyed you stay at Hotel Manzoni and we look forward to your future stay.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east greenwich
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were so surprised by the level of excellence at this small hotel in Milan. The Hotel is immaculate. The rooms are small and the closet space is limited but that is to be expected in an older hotel in a city. The concierges at the hotel made out stay. They were gracious, efficient and charming.
Of course, the location is the best in Milan. We were able to walk to shopping and restaurants right out the front door.
The breakfast at the hotel was perfect and even the soft boiled eggs came out time perfectly
I was there on business and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you are there when the weather permits
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

it's a great pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your stay at Hotel Manzoni has been up to your expectations.

Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#33 Business Hotel in Milan
#55 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manzoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.