We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Manzoni to your Saves list
Hotel Manzoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Far Hills, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This perfectly situated hotel was the surprise of a 10 day vacation in Italy that had us at many of the country's finest hotels. It's a block away from the Four Seasons, has just been impeccably refinished (the colored marble all over is visually spectacular) and was a fantastic value for the moderate to upscale traveler. The service was terrific and helpful at every turn. I'd definitely go back and 1000% recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this part of Milan.

Room Tip: Room 404 has a beautiful courtyard deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment.

We really enjoyed reading it through.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    58
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
22
81
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was amazing, we had just finished a contiki tour, and were used to small but clean hotels, after our tour we went to milan, and this hotel was like a breath of fresh air

it was clean, elegant, the staff was really friendly, it had a great location next to the duomo, the city center, everything it was just a couple of blocks away.

The breakfast spread was delicious, and they had so much to offer, everything was really kind and friendly, i would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our milanese hospitality and friendliness.

Looking forward to your future stay.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Hotel Manzoni and had a wonderful time, Our room was large by European standards and included a balcony. The staff could not have been more helpful in particular Marco on the front desk who helped with everything from places to eat, how to use the underground railway and train tickets to Reggio, One of the highlights was the room, with a huge bed and a very large bathroom. The Hotel is in a lovely quiet street but very convenient to all the attractions and the shopping district. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel in one of the great cities of Europe.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back tend to be quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are honored for your comment that will be shared with all colleagues.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was booked for me and ever the control freak, I was anxious about staying here as I had no say in the decision!

It was the most delicious suprise to arrive by car and find yourself in the middle of Balenciaga, Duvetica and Versace. The cleanest, safest and most refined but of town and the hotel itself was a slice of heaven inbetween.

The hotel itself is very traditionally decorated and the rooms are pleasant enough - however its greatest asset is the staff. Some earlier reviews suggest the staff were a little offish but this cannot be further from my experience - I must commend Marco G on Reception in particular as he was genuine, respectful and so helpful.

Marco gave us some invaluable advice on what to visit nearby - on his advice we visited Bergamo. Got a Taxi (€10) to the Central Railway in Milan and got a Train (€7) from Milan to Bergamo which took c. 50mins and visited the stunning Citta Alta which was breathtakingly beautiful. Took us 4-5hours and we were back in time for a cup of tea at the Manzoni by 5pm!

The hotel is also immaculately clean - I have never stayed in a hotel that literally glistens like a diamond because ot was cleanm.

My only negatives - the beds are rock hard and it wasnt the most restful sleep but I can look past that! Equally, its very quiet at night and you will need to walk (5mins) to reach the busy bits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful comment, we will share it with all the Staff.

Glad that you have discovered us.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Simply a jewel. Everything about it is gorgeous; Location, rooms, personnel, service. EVERYTHING.

On my first night I did not feel like going out for dinner since I was too tired and decided to have dinner at the hotel. That wa the biggest surprise. I could almost say it rates as a five star restaurant. Went back for more again and again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street are nice but any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment which delighted our day!

We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the traditional cuisine at the Restaurant.

Looking forward to your new stay at Hotel Manzoni.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

It was my second trip to milan this summer and i was fortunate enough to have looked around for a better hotel for my next trip.I stumbled upon hotel manzoni while doing some shopping in the very elegant area of monte napoleone.Surrounded by fabulous buildings of old era mixed with designer houses like balenciaga,lanvin,dolce and gabbanna.the hotel itself is very small and has a beautiful lobby decorated in italian marble and elagant sofas.The breakfast is abundant,rooms are well sized and bathrooms are in marble with double sinks and large shower area and a bidet. The bed was large for italian standard and very comfortable.I love that the rooms have terraces with chairs where you can enjoy a glass of wine. I also love that the hotel's arconditioning is so silent but very cool as when i was in milan it was 37 degrees ,so hot! The cool lobby and rooms made a huge difference! I am so happy to have found this gem hotel in milan and looking forward to another trip in the winter.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad you found Hotel Manzoni up to your expectations.

We look forwar to your future stay with us.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#90 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manzoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.