We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Convenient Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manzoni

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Manzoni to your Saves list
Hotel Manzoni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Gatos, CA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Manzoni. So perfect for shopping and sight seeing, but very quiet. We had a one bedroom suite which works well for a family, although a bit small. The entire hotel is immaculate, with lots of white marble and great air-conditioning. The bed was very comfortable, with nice quality sheets and pillows.
The service was mixed. Some of the men at the front desk were great, like Marco, and super helpful. Others were not very informative or as friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your constructive feedback.

We are glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon in Milano!

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    64
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
27
90
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My first stay here. Room was small but I chose the least expensive room. Room was very nice although light from the street was very bright during the night. 50 euros per day for parking. Bad start with men at reception. Gave incorrect information. They got nicer when we booked an expensive restaurant for dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for pointing out the light coming in from the street.
We will certainly verify the transparency of curtains in each room.

We hope to welcome you back soon to Hotel Manzoni.

We remain at your disposal for any further information.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOWRAL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I planned to revisit Milan and the Hotel Manzoni in 2013, but we felt the need to return in 2012,
Once again we stayed at the Hotel Manzoni (this time staying for 6 nights), and it lived up to our previous experience.
Great room with a small balcony on the 4th floor, quiet location, and within walking distance of the city centre, and the Duomo.

All the staff as before were friendly warm and hospitable.

Ther is nothing to dislike about the Manzon, the rooms are comfortable, clean, roomy enough given this is Milan and good value for money.

For us the Manzoni is home away from home, and remains as good as on our visit last year.

This year I indulged in a massage - just the thing after a long flight.

PS You can arrange with the hotel to be picked up from both airports by private limousine

Room Tip: Any room facing Via Santo Spirito, 4th and 5thfloor rooms facing Via Santo Spirito have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

it's been a pleasure to welcome you back to Hotel Manzoni.

It 's encouraging for us to know that felt at home and that your expectations were not betrayed compared to last year's stay.

We hope to have you back soon.

A friendly greeting,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a one night stop in Milan and stayed here. Very nice boutique hotel in the heart of, as described here at Trip Advisor, the best shopping anywhere. In fact, when you check in they give you a map with all the shops in the area. Didn't come here for that but it was impressive! Makes Beverly Hills look small. The hotel itself was perfect for our family of 4 (had 2 connecting rooms). Very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is parallel and one street over from the Four Seasons and a fraction of the price. The listed pictures are accurate, the staff very helpful and they do speak English. Oh, and the beds, just like our Rome hotel, the most comfortable mattresses ever! How is it these Italian hotels have such great beds??

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Manzoni is a great boutique hotel located in thebehart of the world's BEST shopping and fashion district. Manzoni has a great staff that speak English, and they are very helpful and professional. The rooms are small, but the hotel has LOTS of space to hang out and relax. The local shopping is the best on Earth, so you will not want to sit in your hotel room anyway. The rooms are very nicely furnished, very clean, and comfortable. The gym is very nice. Overall, perfect place to stay in Milan

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

In fact, as you describe, we are located in the heart of the Fashion District of Milano.
The perfect place to walk around and enjoy shopping.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you soon.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a deluxe double. ( Not sure what makes a room deluxe as opposed to a classic but we were happy with our room.) Our room overlooked the internal courtyard so room was completely quiet, which I was pleasantly surprised about given the location. As others have mentioned, the location of this hotel is perfect. So handy for the shops! plus a short walk to the centre/duomo/La Scala.

The first morning we headed out for a coffee as we only wanted coffee & a pastry and the standard breakfast cost in the hotel is 22Euros pp. However, we weren't impressed with our choice (Armani cafe) so we decided the following morning to have room service continental breakfast which was very nice.

We didn't spend a great deal of time in the hotel as it was our first visit to Milan and we were out and about a lot. But if you want a quality hotel, in a great central location, with a lovely quiet room where you can sleep without disturbance (there are a lot of road works going on around the area, so hotels with rooms fronting the road will be suffering from noise at the moment) - then I highly recommend the Manzoni.

Location couldn't be bettered, peace & quiet is a bonus, and staff were lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment on tripadvisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform all readers that the only thing that differentiates rooms types is the square footage; for the rest, all rooms are furnished with the same style and are sound proof.

Looking forward to having you back soon, we remain at your disposal.

Sincerely,
F. Calarco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel MANZONI with my husband over a weekend. The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the shopping district, just off the Via Montenapoleone. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. if you are looking for a luxury hotel in the centre of Milan I would look no further. As an aside there is a wonderful restaurant: il Salumaio a few doors down Which I would highly recommend for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlaviaCa, Direttore vendite at Hotel Manzoni, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.

Indeed we are located in the Fashion district of Milan, a few steps away from the main city attractions. The Hotel is ideally located for business and leisure clients.

We will share your comment with the rest of the Staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Manzoni.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Manzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manzoni

Address: Via Santo Spirito, 20, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#14 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#34 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manzoni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Manzoni is located in Via Santo Spirito, a calm narrow street where the center meets the fabulous fashion district of Milano, Via Montenapoleone and Via della Spiga. Since 1951, the Hotel is known as a prestigious address for those who want to experience Milano. One of the most elegant and classic 4 star hotel in Milano, unique for its style, enhanced by impeccable attention to details, result of anaccurate refurbishment. The feeling of being at Home and pampered by a staff that likes to anticipate on your needs and provides a wide rangeof facilities and services during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Manzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manzoni Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Manzoni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.