We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Hotel to your Saves list
Lancaster Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Abbondio Sangiorgio, 16, 20145 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 427 Hotels in Milan
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is a great value for the price and the location is excellent. The entire staff was extremely helpful taking time to answer all of our questions. It felt like we were staying in a private home instead of a hotel. The decor is elegant and spotless. There is pride in their work and it shows. A special shout out to Maurizio. How friendly and helpful he was and he speaks four languages!
Milan is a very easy town to get around and the hotel is prefectly located. The park is beautiful with many events going on during the week. Lots of runners and bicyclist, everyone looks so fit and healthy.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I'm lucky enough to get back to Milan I will stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    207
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
77
254
39
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the good reviews and very affordable price. Overall we were quite satisfied and don't mind returning again. Location is not exactly in the center, around 20-30min leisure walk to Duomo. Room's design is old-fashioned but very clean and quiet, and we had a good 4-nights sleep. The staffs were friendly and helpful especially the two gentlemen that manned the front desk and kitchen; The lady at front desk not so much. Breakfast was adequate with attentive services. Could be improved is the lack of amenities in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We picked this hotel based on price and got what we paid for. The woman at the front desk is unfriendly and the rooms are very dated - bathroom has no amenities. Location isn't great either as it is too far removed from the main district - we should have done a better search and so should you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were greeted with a very warm welcome. We were travelling in a party of 3 couples and we were assigned rooms on the same floor and altogether. Our room was at the back at the hotel and we overlooked a number of residential properties which we had great fun acknowledging the locals. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and any questions we had of the reception staff were answered very knowledgeably. The situation of the hotel was an approximate 20 minute walk through Park Sempione and we were in the hub of the city. All in all an excellent stay and would thoroughly recommend the hotel and ALL it's staff.

Room Tip: We had room 424 which was at the ack of the hotel and very quiet. Our fellow passengers were at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Location was excellent. It is a little off the high traffic area, but actually very close to the tourist areas. We easily walked to Napoleon's Arch, the Castle and the Cathedral. We were very comfortable in our room. Wifi worked well and breakfast was very good. We especially appreciated the advice we received from the gentleman who covered the desk in the evenings. He suggested a couple of restaurants and we were very pleased with the results.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located near the Peace Monument and just a short walk from the city center. We went to simply drop our bags, having arrived early morning and were told we could wait just a few minutes and check in! Wow! We sat and sipped a cappuccino while we waited - lovely! The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful with questions and inquiries regarding places to eat nearby and a grocery store. Our room was on the front of the hotel; a quieter choice might be along the back. Clean, comfortable, and safe. Breakfast was typical fare but very good all around. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel - off the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was our last stop on our 16 day vacation- so maybe I was a little spoiled by the other places we stayed. The hotel itself is beautiful- the rooms charming and good sized. The employees were very personable and social. They helped with directions and suggestions. The breakfast hit the spot. The only thing is that there is no personality in the neighborhood. Everything is apartment buildings, only 1 restaurant on the street..It's a 20 minute walk to the Last Supper, and the Duomo- so that's great. This was the only place I stayed that I didn't feel like I knew I was in Italy when I walked outside. So- if you don't care about that - definetly stay here- it's a great hotel...really!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Hotel

Address: Via Abbondio Sangiorgio, 16, 20145 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#52 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need for a short or long stay in the beautiful city of Milan for business or vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.