We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirrors everywhere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wagner Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wagner Hotel to your Saves list
Wagner Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via M. Buonarroti, 13, 20149 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Mirrors everywhere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Wagner for 5 nights whilst working at a congress in Milan. The metro station is just outside and all local facilities, as well as nice bars etc.
Massimo is great on the front desk and the staff all friendly. Breakfast has a wide choice on the buffet. Rooms nice and clean.
The hotel is very brightly lit and nearly every wall has large mirrors on them. Bit of a shock first thing in the morning!
Would I return? Yes I would.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
3
7
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

I spent 6 nights at Wagner because I was going to a Congress at the Fiera Milano City. EVERYONE at this Hotel was absolutely nice...beginning from Massimo at the front desk, Paola at breakfast. Breakfast is really good, so is the coffee. Metro station in outside (Wagner station), there is a supermarket next door, nice cafes around were you can eat a nice dinner or happy hour (8 euro including one drink and all you can eat). Comfortable and quiet, just what you need after spending your day at a congress or downtown at the Duomo. Milan is beautiful, so is Wagner Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The staff were very helpful and fluent in English. It's a nice hotel with bit of a 'tacky vegas' decor but that didn't bother me. I had a good sized comfortable clean room which was ideal for one night stay! Also for a hotel in Milan it was very reasonable priced 99 euros with a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Had a 2 night stay on 15 & 16 April; Wagner Hotel is away from the noisy area of central Milan and only 10 minutes train ride away. The exit is right in front of the hotel and is easily accessible. The counter staff are all friendly and helpful and the rooms are in tip top condition with a king size bed (for me stay). There are plenty of eatery and nice restaurant around; with one frequent by Milan's football stars alike (Maldini, Dida, Figo etc). The only thing is the cost of the hotel; which to me is rather steep, other than that, I really can have no complaint about Wagner Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011 via mobile

Our group rate 140 euro including breakfast. Rooms and bathroom a reasonable size. Very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Many restaurants, cafes, and stores in easy walking distance.market across the street. Breakfast ok, nothing hot. As someone else mentioned, no iron but will iron shirt for 1euro

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guantanamo, Cuba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

The service was definitely a huge plus at this hotel. The gentlemen working the desk were always ready to help us find what we were looking for, give us directions, make reservations for us, and offer assistance. The room was spacious and the breakfast spread was great. The location worked great for us, steps away from a Metro station and only a few Metro stops from the historic area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Staff were lechy and arrogant. Ugh!

Aparently in ITaly you do not have the possibility to borrow an iron. I find this strange after 12 years ofbusiness travel. So I asked the lechy man at front desk how much is laundry service as its not written anywhere. He made me feel silly for asking and said 'don't wworry madam it will be a few EUROS and its not a problem for someone like you. How rude!! Then guess how much the bill was for 1 cotton sleeveless shirt. 20 EUROS!!! I think this is totally unaccepabe but but they wouldn't compromise and after 10 mins of trying to explain how angry I was and why, I just paid.

THE WORST is yet to come. I 5 days and so wanted to try a differnt thing everyday for breakfast. In the 5 days Irecevied a cold rotten boiled egg and a tortilla omlette with mould growing on top from the breakfast buffet. That is too disgusting!! I wish I took a photo just to upload to the TA site.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wagner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagner Hotel

Address: Via M. Buonarroti, 13, 20149 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wagner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wagner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wagner Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.