We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low standard for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Citta Studi

Hotel Citta Studi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Citta Studi to your Saves list
Hotel Citta Studi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Saldini, 24, 20133 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #404 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Huddinge, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Low standard for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I had no choise but to stay in this hotel because the hotel were my conference took place was fully booked and was not far from this hotel! Everything was of a low standard and they didn´t even serve breakfast just coffe/tea and cakes or a slice white toast with butter and jam! Small and worn out rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    5
    17
See reviews for
5
3
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

I will not stay in this hotel, if I go back to Milan. Everything is small in this place, rooms, bathrooms, elevator even the the room where they server continental breakfast. This hotel should be rated one star not three. It is also very pricey comparing the price that they charge.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mühltal, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

We were in Milano for a business meeting for four days and stayed in the Citta Studi Hotel. The location was very convenient for us, but might be inconvenient for others, since the next Metro station and also cable car are several hundred meters away. A few nice restaurants are within a few hundred meters, as is an automated teller machine.

The hotel itself is rated as ***, but I would rather give 2 stars. The rooms are of highly varying size, and some are in dire need of renovation. The service however was very friendly and competent.

Finally, we had paid 200 EUR per night without breakfast, which was due to some fashion trade shows also taking place at the same time. Under different circumstance, this hotel should not cost more than 100 EUR per night compared to the value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

We have just got back from this hotel after competing in the 5 Nations Squash tournament at nearby Polisquash Club (which we won). We were originally booked in at Sunset City Hotel which is located on the next street, (do NOT stay there, it was dirty with cigarette ash over floor and stank of urine) but because of the state of that place we moved to this Hotel.

Our room was spotlessly clean and Fabio in particular was such a lovely receptionist, great sense of humour and went out of his way to help us. We stayed on 5th floor, our room was simple, light and airy and had a tiny balcony which was lovely to have the doors open in the heat. The shower head was a bit dodgy but that was only complaint about the room.

There are so many local pizzaria's and a few local shops (great fresh pasta at end of street) with a market nearby on Friday's. The tram stop is a minute or two away from the hotel (10 minute journey into Central milan). Metro was about 10 minute walk. We flew to Bergamo airport, got shuttle for €7 to Central Station, then taxi to hotel approx €8.

Make sure you agree the price before staying if booking face to face with hotel as we had problems with a jobsworth night time receptionist who tried for 20 minutes to get us to pay higher price. Apart from that experience this hotel was great.

If you want a base for shopping and exploring Milan without paying Central town prices, our room was €95 double without breakfast, then this would be a good choice.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, transport links, lovely day staff
  • Disliked — The night staff receptionist with an attitude
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Citta Studi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Citta Studi

Address: Via Saldini, 24, 20133 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Citta Studi 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Citta Studi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Citta Studi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.