We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albert Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Albert Hotel to your Saves list
Albert Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tonale 2, 20125 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We have arrived in Milan at 11pm and on the next day we would be getting the train at 7am. Because of this we've decided to stay near the train station. For people doing the same thing as we, the location is superb.
The room was very nice, friendly staff and the complete breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    56
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
12
36
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stay at albert hotel was ok but when i compare it to demo hotel next door , albert stands out.
Staff is cooperative & they are flexible on you booking.
the cancellation policy is very nice & the staff belives to help you out.
Breakfast room is nice & large.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your report. Hoping to see you again here, best regards
from Albert's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the past 6 months. It has a great location for trains, Metro and Taxis.

The WIFI is slow at times but its free so no complaint there.

The staff have always gone out of there way to help from ordering taxis to arranging takeaways.

Breakfast is as you would epexected in a European hotel.

I have and will continue to recommend this hotel to friends.

I will only use this hotel for any future stays In Milan.


Mr Walker

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Thank you very much, Sir!
We are glad you enjoyed your staying at Albert's.
WI-FI should be better now as we've improved speedness,and, by the end of september
it should reach 20 mega.
Thank you again, we really appreciate your report.
Best regards
Albert's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We booked Albert Hotel Milan thru Octopus travel. It was easy to find the hotel as it just behind Centrale stationzione Milano. Room was small for three and had no space to open up our luggages. We had a quick breakfast in the hotel before we leave for Venice. My son and I loved the freshly made cossiants and we had a choice of hot beverage such as cafe latte and capuccino.
Will recommend it to our friends due to its easy accessible location near the train station.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

The hotel was located less than 5 minutes from Milano train station.

Location is very convenient and well served by the buses and metro.

Nothing commendable about the room or service. WIFI access was chargeable which was disastrous. The speed was crawling slow and we were not able to access many sites.

Selection of breakfast is very limited. For those travellers worried about reviews of hotel in a seedy area, there were frequent police patrols observed by us.
A nice italian restaurant was located around the corner of the hotel. (Must go)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perledo, Manager at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review and for your appreciation for our location near the Central Station, the air bus terminal to the airports, and at only 4 stops of underground from the Duomo Cathedral, the hearth of Milan.
Usually, as you can see also here on Trip Advisor and in our official site, Internet and WI-FI are free ; but I am really sorry for the Wi-Fi connection that that evening was so slow.
If you had noticed the reception, they could help you or gave you back the money ( from 2 to 5 euros only for all your stay, depending on the rate room you chose.
Best regards
Hotel Manager A. Mosconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Found ourselves shacked up in this hotel for one night prior to heading over to Venice. Staff were nice and rooms comfortable. The hotel is very close to the train station.

WiFi was not free but signal strength was good. The food in the monring was filling and a good range to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2010
Dear Sir,
Thank you for reviewing Albert Hotel, we are happy and grateful you gave us 4 on 5 rating!
Thank you for choosing Albert, We would be glad to welcome you back again !
Best regards
the Hotel Manager A. Mos and the Albert staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was honestly the worst hotel experience I have ever had, mainly due to the rudeness and incompetence of the hotel staff. I spent hours trying to get into my room after the lock malfunctioned with the staff unwillling to help me and finally telling me there was nothing they could do because they were not prepared to call a locksmith on a Sunday. When I asked to speak to the manager she was extremely rude and completely unhelpful. I was unable to access my luggage which was in the room and as a consequence missed an important appointment. Not a word of apology was uttered on behalf of the hotel - instead they acted extremely put out. Also, the internet I had paid for did not work either and the shower was leaky. NEVER STAY HERE

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2010
Dear Madam,
I am very sorry because you had to wait for fifteen minutes before my collegue could come and open the door of your room with the general pass.The key you had was bent and, to avoid problems, the reception offered you a free upgrade to another room, but you refused. Only after our phone conversation (I wasn't in Milan) when I explained to you that we could not give you a remboursement for this, you accepted to move to another room. I am sorry but nobody was told about the shower.
The receptionist offered you a free internet ticket for all your staying long and you began to use it in the hall. We thought you appreciated .
I apologize if you had the impression we were not helpful, our attitude is problem solving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Hotel

Address: Via Tonale 2, 20125 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albert Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.