We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agape Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Agape Hotel to your Saves list
Agape Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Flumendosa, 35, 20132 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent five nights at the hotel.
We liked: The convenient location - close to the subway.
Friendly staff , free "Wi-Fi "(in a room and in all public areas), good breakfast, comfortable bed, well-equipped bathroom, cleanliness (daily room cleaning and change of towels. linen change after three days).
We did not like: During our stay in Milan it was very hot. We could not turn the air conditioner because it made ​​a noise and disturb sleep. with an open window light from the street made ​​it difficult to sleep. Despite the fact that all the rooms in the hotel for non-smokers in the room was the smell of cigarettes that remained even after treatment

Room Tip: Above the second floor with windows to the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    106
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
49
56
3
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast also was good for 5 euro, also they had private parking for 10 euro. The only problem, the air condition in the room was too loud and it was difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our first instinct on arriving outside the Agape Hotel was to continue driving and find something else. However, having prepaid we thought we should at least have a look. It was certainly better on the inside and the staff were attentive.
However we had a couple of experiences that left us regretting our decision to stay. Our accomodation was as mentioned prepaid including breakfast however the woman on the desk advised us that the room rate did NOT include breakfast. In effect this meant we were not able to have breakfast in the hotel unless we paid an additional 80 Euros for the two night stay. We chose to eat elsewhere.
The second incident was the lose of some items from our room. We reported this only to be told by the front desk staff that 'the woman cleaning the room has been with us for 25 years and we have never had anything taken in the past". We were not accusing the cleaning woman but to infer that she was the only person on staff with a pass key to our room is unbelievable.
We meet with the cleaning woman who had emptied out all the rubbish from the rooms on the driveway beside the hotel. She was visibly upset and it was quite clear that she was unlikely to be involved.
We have been unable to resolve the matter of the breakfasts to our satisfaction so in summary we would not return.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ta' l-Ibrag, Swieqi, Malta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Location is about 80 metres away from the main Metro line - very convenient for visit to Milan city centre. Staff is very helpful. Very good breakfast. Very good value for money. The hotel is very clean. Airconditioning was working very well in very hot weather in August. Definitely to be visited again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family of four (including myself) checked into this hotel because of TripAdvisor's positive reviews. Our family was given a family room. Our first steps into the room were met with stale whiffs of urine. We had to spray the toilet with our perfume. When we made this known to the front desk staff, the duty staff responded with disbelief. After half an hour of inaction, I had to go down to the front desk again to ask if the staff was doing anything with regard to the problem. She then mentioned she was trying to get the manager. Another lady staff (a pleasant one) finally turned up after some time and, after remaining in the toilet for some minutes, assured us that she would try to get us another room the following day as all other family rooms were occupied then. We had no choice but to continue spraying the toilet with our perfume.

The next day, we were given another room. While this room didn't reek of urine, the air conditioner which was installed in one corner wasn't properly cooling the family room. The night-duty male-staff went up to our room to set the temperature to the minimum yet it wasn't cool enough for the family room. He said he would need someone to check the air conditioner but as it was late in the night, there wouldn't be any technician on duty. He also took note that the table lamp was not working. The next morning, we approached the lady staff at the front desk and when we told her that the air conditioner wasn't working properly and it was affecting our sleep, we were appalled by her indifferent attitude. She mentioned there wouldn't be any technician on duty and she could let us have another room if available. We asked her if she could assure us if the other room airconditioner would be in working order and her curt reply was "I have no idea". Her mannerism made one feel if there was a need to inform her that the table light was not working at all. We had 2 nights of poor sleep. My family members and I woke up a few times perspiring on both nights.

Upon my return to my home (a 14-hour flight away), I wrote to the GM of the Hotel giving my feedback to him. While he was ostensibly-generous in offering a free-night's stay as compensation for our less-than-satisfying time there, he may have forgotten that my family lives in a totally different part of the globe. His offer thus amounted to offering a little boy a sweet wrapper.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We spend two days at the Agape hotel on our journey to Tuscany.

Staff is gentle and helpful with answers to all your questions though it strongly depends who's after the desk.

Room was clean but temperature was too high and no climate-control at all. Rooms on the side of the street are noisy because of te busses and vespa's that are passing by. Beds were very comfortable, better then average i would say.

Breakfast is fine with lot of choice in ham/cheese/marmelades and fruits.

Parking underneath the hotel is possible (and i would recommend it) for 10 euro a day, you can park on the streets for free but we saw some weird looking people at night in the neighbourhood.

Public transport is one of the reasons why you should pick this hotel because it's right around the corner. Metro is a 2 minutes walk and it will bring you right into the centre of Milano.

Room Tip: Next time i would ask for a room NOT on the streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Hot like in hell, without airconditioning you cant live. we were in june and outside temperature was max 25C. Also, we had strange situation with our clothes. We forgot some blouses when we checked in.After two days we found out that were missing and after half a hour of explanation and searching we found our clothes. big minus to the staff they did not want to help us !!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Hotel

Address: Via Flumendosa, 35, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#84 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agape Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quiet atmosphere of Agape Hotel, combined with a continuous effort to improve your comfort and the hospitality of our staff, will ensure a pleasant stay.Start your day with a rich breakfast buffet, followed by a visit to the city centre, where the main tourist attractions are located - it is readily and easily reached via the Crescenzago subway station, which is located just a few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Agape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agape Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.