We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bristol Milan to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scarlatti, 32, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 427 Hotels in Milan
South Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel - convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Bristol for four night at the start of our holiday in Italy, and we chose it because it was close to the Central Station where the airport buses drop you off. It was just across the square from the station entrance, so very convenient for travellers and for getting around Milan on the Metro. The hotel was very clean and well furnished and our room was very comfortable, with a nice shower room and complimentary toiletries.The buffet breakfast offered a wide selection of food, with something for all tastes. There were several restaurants nearby where we had excellent evening meals. The hotel was better than we expected and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
30
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

With world class good service and at good locations .we enjoyed our stay as a family and will definitely come back for my honey-moon .The staff was excellent and with 5* service . we had a very big room and it was neat but my parents balcony was a not clean and the plugs were not working but the rest was fine .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good location. Comfortable to arrive from Linate airport, the bus comes almost in front of the hotel. Very helpful staff. The cleaning lady was just great! We had a room with balcony in the fifth floor, which was big, but not very clean. Rooms are a bit dated. One minus is that there is only one charging point in the room. We took on light of to get another one. Internet connection worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bristol Milan, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thanks for the comment. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. Our property has an Anglo-French style furniture that wants to be a little '"retro" but some of the rooms have been recently refurbished with wooden floors.We know the need to have more electrical outlets and we are looking into the possibility of providing supports.
We will be happy to have her still our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have returned to this hotel again. I use to come here from a long time for business trip (I work into tourism field) but I came here also for leisure too. I must say that this is a great place - but let's keep it as a secret! The staff are fantastic, so friendly and highly professional, the rooms are confortble. You can sleep close the station, close the city center, and here you breathe a wonderful atmosphere. The lounge room is comfortable and nice and you can often see the owner, who usually enjoys some time with you and makes you feel at home.
Congratulations!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bristol Milan, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Stefano,

Greeting from Bristol Hotel and thank you for the feedback that you gave through the TripAdvisor web site regarding your stay in our hotel, we really care about opinions and feedbacks like yours, because they are precious for us to improve our passion for service.

Thank you for the nice words that you used for describe our staff, it will be my personal pleasure extend your feedback to them, to let they know how appreciated is their work and the passion that day by day they show to the guests.

Looking forward to meet you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Bristol twice in January - 3 nights on the first occasion and 1 night the second time. Overall, the property is above average. It is well located within 100m from the central station. Staff are generally helpful but could be more attentive. The property is decorated in a traditional style and is a bit dated. Rooms are clean but small which is typical of European city hotels. For the price it is a reasonable hotel.

More specifically, the hotel has a few of short comings.

Firstly, there is only one electrical charging point in the room and it's located in the bathroom by the sink. Charging multiple appliances can be a challenge.

Secondly, both the rooms I stayed in were dark because the shutters outside the windows were close. This could be a seasonal thing (being winter) and is not a major minus for me.

Lastly, the internet connectivity varied widely between rooms. On my first stay in room 401 the connection was quick and strength consistent. My return stay in room 103 was frustrating to say the least. The line kept dropping and could not re-connect even at 6am (which, presumably, should have lower traffic). I had no choice but to go to the lobby to get connected. The duty staff was sympathetic but could not help, so my only option was to sit in the chilly lobby to sort out my emails. The system also requires repeat log-ins which is a bit of a pain. The duty manager told me they upgraded the system last year to address the poor connection problem but clearly it still doesn't work as it should. I suspect the problem is mainly in the corner rooms so best to avoid them if you want a good connection.

In summary, the Bristol is a decent hotel for the price but not ideal for business travellers because of the lack of electrical charge points and patchy internet connection.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms as internet connection could be poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bristol Milan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie del commento. Siamo felici che abbia apprezzato l'atmosfera della nostra struttura e la cordialità e professionalità del nostro personale.
Conosciamo l'esigenza di avere più prese elettriche e stiamo verificando la possibilità di fornire dei supporti per ovviare all'inconveniente di utilizzare anche la presa del bagno.
Saremo felici di averla ancora nostro ospite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here when we visited family. Could not fault anything at all. The location is perfect ... Opposite the main railway station and buses to and from all airports that cost only £5 euro one way.. The staff are all amazing and nothing was too much trouble. A substantial breakfast and clean hotel and very comfortable beds.. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obihiro, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed 2 nights before flying to sardegna and come back to spend the last evening in Milano.

It's close to Centrale station and convenient to take airport bus to Malpensa.
Metro station is also nearby and the Duomo is only 5 stations away.
The room is small and noise from the streets bothered me a little. however it's good value for money.
Breakfast is simple but the brioche is unbelievably tasty and it's the best I've ever had.
When I think about Milano, I will always remember the Fantastic duomo and beautiful chocolate brioche and cuppccino !
Moreover all the reception staff are so helpful and they can even keep my bag while I was away.
I'd like to stay at this hotel again in the next visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Milan

Address: Via Scarlatti, 32, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to stay in the heart of the city. Hotel Bristol is the ideal solution. 4 Star hotel in ancient tradition, directed personally by the Torelli family since 1974. Bristol is in a building constructed in downtown Milan in 1930, appreciated for its convenience in traveling for both business and pleasure, is also located just 1.5 Km from the public gardens dedicated to the journalist Indro Montanelli. The hotel has 68 rooms, including 3 Junior Suites and 4 Suites, all equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. American Bar - Known and appreciated by customers for appetizers in full mood after business, it is also the place where you can organize, upon request, lunches or dinners with a menu agreed to offer traditional Milanese cuisine and based on seasonality and quality of raw materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.