We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to station , polite and professional staff , good quality for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol Milan to your Saves list
Hotel Bristol Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scarlatti, 32, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very close to station , polite and professional staff , good quality for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

was turnaway from Andreola and the hotel is few steps from the station
clean rooms friendly and professional staff, good Breakfast and very good quality for price i paid almost half the price of Andreoli who is exactly the same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    64
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
26
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is right across the road from the Central Station, metro & terminus for bus to airports. Tidy clean hotel. Very handy. The breakfast waiters could work on their friendliness. They put me off enjoying my breakfast. I asked for scrambled eggs and a plate of chopped up greasy fried eggs were put in front of me. Saying that, the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a nice room facing the station and could enjoy the hustle and bustle going on outside. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed here for the Italian Grand Prix in September. I was a female travelling alone. I did not find the staff rude and unhelpful, far from it. The location to the station, for me, was perfect. I did not travel into Milan and sight see due to having to travel home. Room was clean and I slept great until the morning when the taxi drivers at the train station started beeping at each other!!!!!

I stayed in a single room, which yes was small, but it did the job!!!

When I return to Milan, I will return to the Hotel Bristol. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Good position by the main train station; just staff especially at breakfast is really unpleasant and impolite. The service is very cheap, and it seems they're like held in a prison rather than giving a service to clients.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel- nothing more nothing less.. Small rooms but clean. Poor wifi. Breakfast ok. 95 euro for a single room is way overpriced , I have had room costing the half with better quality .
Service was ok. Breakfast average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a couples days. If you are planning to stay for a short stay in Milan and save money in lodging this hotel is for you It is located to the subway station and take aprox 15 minutes to arrive to Duomo ( downtown) by metro. We didn't like the attention from the guy in the front desk he is very rude and grumpy. but in general this place is clean and safe

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Traditional style but very clean & comfortable
Great location, right next to central railway and close to tram lines
Good continental breakfast - but drinks were a bit pricey!
Very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk
They offered assistance with restaurants close by and finding our way around
We had an issue with one of the rooms and as soon as they found out, we were upgraded and moved immediately.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Milan

Address: Via Scarlatti, 32, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to stay in the heart of the city. Hotel Bristol is the ideal solution. 4 Star hotel in ancient tradition, directed personally by the Torelli family since 1974. Bristol is in a building constructed in downtown Milan in 1930, appreciated for its convenience in traveling for both business and pleasure, is also located just 1.5 Km from the public gardens dedicated to the journalist Indro Montanelli. The hotel has 68 rooms, including 3 Junior Suites and 4 Suites, all equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. American Bar - Known and appreciated by customers for appetizers in full mood after business, it is also the place where you can organize, upon request, lunches or dinners with a menu agreed to offer traditional Milanese cuisine and based on seasonality and quality of raw materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bristol Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.