We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central position for sights,Fantastic staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol Milan

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol Milan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Milan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scarlatti, 32, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Central position for sights,Fantastic staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here in december 2011 and had a fabulous weekend.Staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you.Breakfast was varied and room really clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    61
    34
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
24
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Chose this hotel for it's location - we needed to be near the train station as we are arriving and leaving Milan via train. It was an easy walk to and from the station (train/metro).

We were traveling as a couple and had one large (heavy) and one small luggage each. When we arrived at the hotel, nobody helped us with our luggage up the small fleet of stairs right at the main door. That was fine, as we thought maybe no one saw us coming. When checking-in at the front desk, personal at the desk was not very friendly. Passed us the key to the room and that's that. No mentioned of where and when breakfast would be served, and still no help with luggage. Breakfast spread was limited - we had better breakfast variety at cheaper hotels. And the waiter at the breakfast room did not even bother to ask us if we wanted coffee or tea. (We saw him serving some other guests.)
At check out, we were struggling a little with our luggage but the porter just stood by the door and chatted with his friend and totally ignored us! He definitely saw us but he just refused to help.

This is the most unfriendly hotel we had ever stayed in Italy and we would never stay there again. We will tell our friends to stay away as well.

There are many hotels in the area if you are looking for one that is near the train station. For this one, stay only if you like to be ignored or to get a feel of how it's like to be invisible.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors would hear the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimli, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Bristol Hotel was a heartbeat away from the train station. This was ideal,,as we made a couple of jaunts to Verona & Venice,very handy. In between the train station and the hotel,there was a taxi loop. Great if you needed to get somewhere in a hurry.

The hotel was very clean and the rooms had character. There were three of us,so we had a room with a double bed and a single bed on the other side of the washroom. Nice roomy elevator to boot. We were provided with a free continental breakfast in a comfortable atmosphere.

The front desk people were extremely helpful. They even printed up a weather forecast for us for the day ahead. They have free Internet,that works. They were helpful in finding us the sites & what metro or bus to catch. All in all,good value for the price...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We just walked across the parking lot of the train station to Hotel Bristol. After a long journey it was very nice to be so close. That evening we walked around within a few blocks to shopping and several restaurants. The hotel clerks spoke fluent english and were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a fine hotel for the quick visitor to milan who wants to take advantage of the nearby transport, but it is a half hour walk from the city centre. The rooms are clean and utilitarian. Breakfast is adequate. No complaints, but I imagine the area could get a little noisy at times. Luckily, the glazing is sound proof.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here one night to get over jet lag from the US, and to take an early train to Venice, Clean room,comfortable bed, friendly staff. Great assortment for breakfast. Didn't need much for lunch later. A wonderful, inexpensive restaurant within walking distance for dinner - Caffe Panzera. Milan is expensive. This hotel is a good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Went with two other friends. Room and bathroom were a good size and clean. Breakfast good. Only complaint was that the third bed was a camp bed and it was not comfortable. This should have been advised beforehand but at EUR85 per night, the three of us had no complaints about the price. Oh, by the way, avoid asking for a recommendation for a pizza restaurant. We were recommended Pizzeria Settembrini in the next street and it was clear that the hotel were getting a commission as the restaurant asked us from which hotel we came. The pizza itself was poor so one restaurant to avoid...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Milan

Address: Via Scarlatti, 32, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol Milan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to stay in the heart of the city. Hotel Bristol is the ideal solution. 4 Star hotel in ancient tradition, directed personally by the Torelli family since 1974. Bristol is in a building constructed in downtown Milan in 1930, appreciated for its convenience in traveling for both business and pleasure, is also located just 1.5 Km from the public gardens dedicated to the journalist Indro Montanelli. The hotel has 68 rooms, including 3 Junior Suites and 4 Suites, all equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. American Bar - Known and appreciated by customers for appetizers in full mood after business, it is also the place where you can organize, upon request, lunches or dinners with a menu agreed to offer traditional Milanese cuisine and based on seasonality and quality of raw materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bristol Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.