We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if needing to be by train station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel to your Saves list
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Duca d'Aosta 16, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect if needing to be by train station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is good and affordable. Close to train station and to busses to airports. Breakfast was OK. Room clean.

This was an OK base for just a simple one night stay. If staying longer wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    158
    75
    17
    18
See reviews for
47
69
50
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, given the closeness to the centralie intercity train station which is just across the road. Whilst the rooms are clean, the beds are hard, and pillows flat, the breakfasts lacking.. The main reason I have given the hotel a low rating is because both my husband and I suffered first degree burns to our body in separate incidents on every day we were there caused by the bathroom shower. We reported this each time to the staff. The problem is caused when tepid water suddenly turns to scalding hot without warning whilst you are under it!! We were quick to administer first aid with cold water, but people with a larger body frame than us might not be so quick to enable this as the shower cubicle is quite small.
this.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I do not recommend this hotel, although it has good location and it's clean but the service at the reception is terrible not helpfull at all. They are rude.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We did not stay in this hotel but went into the lobby to ask a question. We reached Milan via Central Terminal and had to get to Linate Airport. We reached the terminal late at night (11:40PM; 23:40) after the last bus from Linate airport departed from the terminal. We waited by the taxi stand for 20 minutes---there were taxis parked all around the stand but were not picking up customers. At this point, it was cold and we thought we were doing something wrong by standing by the taxi stand and attempting to flag down taxis without people. Anyway, we thought to go into the hotel to ask for help and see if I was doing something wrong. The man behind the counter refused to look at my friend and once my friend asked if we were doing something wrong---the man said there was a taxi strike and we were out of luck. Floored by the idea of not being able to get a taxi, we asked if there were private companies that would take us. The man refused to help us and even when I asked what he would do if one of his guests needed to get to the airport, he remarked that they would have planned better. His attitude was unbelievable. There are better hotels in Milan with better service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Very helpful staff, a very clean hotel, nice view from the breakfast room on the eighth floor, excellent location if you arrive in the city by Malpensa shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I choose this hotel mainly for its location, however, it turned out to be the a terrible experience among all the hotels in Italy. The staff didn't in fact want to help or response to any question. When you tried to approach any staff, first you would see their "go away, don't bother me" look, then when they answered your queries, it would be short and blunt. I paid 9 Euro for 24 hours WIFI but it didn't always work and when I called at night to look for help, too bad, it would need technically assistance until the next day. No number for you call housekeeping, if you need something, go through the reception who responded he was the only one and would not be avabilable to provide for you asked. He did say he'll come later but of course never showed up. The room itself is quite dirty, wall is paper thin (hear all the talks/action from next room), bathroom needs fixed. Price I paid is expensive, almost 200 Euro one night, not worth it.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel

Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 16, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just in front of Milan Central Train and Metro Station, Hotel Aosta offers a convenient central location, less than a 10-minute walk from shopping street Corso Buenos Aires. Each room has elegant furnishings and bright colours. They are all air conditioned and feature a minibar and satellite TV, along with large historical pictures of Milan. Breakfast is served on the hotel's terrace overlooking Piazza Duca d'Aosta square. Vending machines selling drinks and food are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.