We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Francisco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Francisco to your Saves list
Hotel San Francisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Lombardia 55, 20131 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Recently stayed for 5 nights. Very nice, modern hotel. Decent location. 10min walk to metro. Bathroom was amazing, great shower with rainbow lighting! Aircon, free fast wifi, free delicious breakfast. Polite staff and rooms are cleaned daily. Definitley will stay again if I am ever in Milan again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    148
    37
    7
    5
See reviews for
47
112
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night and liked it very much. Room is nice and clean. Our room is big and has a covered balcony. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, coffee, hot croissant, scramble egg, and more...

If we are in Milan again, we would stay here.

Location is great, quite neighborhood!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for 1 night only. The room is modern, clean with a nice balcony and comfortable bed. I particularly fell in love with the shower room complete with mood light. Also, free wifi is a plus! Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location with access to shops and a few restaurants. Nice, safe and quiet neighbourhood. We took just 10mins to walk to the metro. The downside is to prepare to pay EU100 (an hour drive) for a cab to Malpensa airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

recently stayed for 4 nights as part of our Italian holiday, location good as it is reasonably close to Metro Station enabling us to get around with ease. Room comfortable and clean, bed very comfortable and breakfast excellent. Would certainly stay there again.
Plus point is that it is within walking distance of one of Milan's best pubs, Birrificio Lambrate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the service was excellent. The rooms are newly renovating. I love the marble floor and rain shower with good water pressure!! Breakfast was very good. Location is 10 minute walk from Loreto metro station and I felt very safe even late at night. There are many restaurants not too far from the hotel. WIFI was very fast.

My only complaint is cleaning service very slow. I realized the young man is working very fast and very hard but one person clearly cannot clean and an entire hotel within a timely manner.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to/behind elevator shaft or bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Small lovely hotel, clean, tidy, rich breakfast, good service. Very good location. It is close to shopping street and the metro. The rooms are cleaned every day and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is very rich. Coffee is perfect. Free Wi-Fi :) Our next visit to Milan for sure we will be in San Francisco Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I slept 4 nights at this hotel and I can say that staff is exceptional, all employees do their job very well, breakfast is very good, service also does not mention the cleanliness of the hotel. The location is very nice, everything you could want nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Francisco

Address: Viale Lombardia 55, 20131 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#40 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#44 Business Hotel in Milan
#80 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With sober environments equipped with modern comforts, the 3-star Hotel San Francisco in Milan is a haven of peace with a private garden close to Piazzale Loreto,in a convenient location to reach the most important hospitals and Milano Centrale railway station. A 10 minute walk from Corso Buenos Aires, Hotel San Francisco offers its guests the warmth of a multilingual staff, many services and a meeting room equipped for small meetings, ideal for the business clientele visiting Milan on business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.