We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sanpi Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sanpi Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Sanpi Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Bishops stortford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We only stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel staff extremely helpful and courteous,we were in a standard room but it was very clean lovely bed linen and towels all of which were changed daily. The breakfast bar and the quality of food good. We did find it noisy on the Friday night partly due to the club opposite which seemed to be open all hours, and the rain it just poured all night and the following day, however we did achieve all we had set out to do and found the Metro excellent.

Room Tip: If we went again we would select a room on the other side of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    260
    78
    22
    1
See reviews for
81
219
35
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife & I stayed here on a week-end break. Hotel Sanpi is first rate. We were in a standard room which, although not spacious, was clean and well equipped, with a number of interesting and original touches. The towels etc. were of very good quality.
The breakfast room and the food itself were also excellent.
We arrived at Central Station on the Malpensa shuttle and the walk to the hotel is reasonable, provided one has little luggage.
We had only two complaints:-
my wife considered the hair drier to be under-powered; and
it rained more or less continuously throughout our stay!
In this latter regard, another advantage of Hotel Sanpi is that it is only a few metres from the excellent Trattoria Il Carpaccio. Both are in a neighbourhood which, although not threatening, does not match the hotel's 4-star status.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice quiet room. Good location near Duomo, park, transporation lines and galleria. Shower great and large bathroom with good amenities. Linens were good quality. Great breakfast was included. Staff was super helpful! We'd go back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice little hotel (reasonably priced) and the staff were really great. Was travelling with my teenage daughter so it was also nice to have free wifi. Location was at first a little confronting (area immediately around hotel does look a little seedy) but it is actually safe and only a short 20 minute walk to shopping district and the Duomo). The metro stop is less than 5 minutes walk if you don't feel like walking at all. Our room (quite small) was on the first floor facing the street which did get quite noisy on weekend nights. A courtyard facing room may have been a little quieter. Breakfast was really very good! And once again great service by the staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrey Hills NSW
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed for two nights on our way from Portofino to Edinburgh. We had not been to Milan before and the Sanpi was within a short walk of the main shopping street and a decent walk away from the Duomo & Galleria Vittorio Emanuelle II. The street it was in was a bit seedy looking but there were a couple of good restaurants close by so we didn't have to walk far at night. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful - everyone from the breakfast room staff and reception to the porter and the maid. And the decor....the hall with its sparkling red floor and star studded bright blue walls and ceiling was a shock, to say the least! Luckily the bedroom itself was neutral....but the orange bathroom with its egg-shaped fittings was interesting!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice, clean, friendly and free wifi included at a good price.

Did find that the double bed was 2 singles and they would often move apart during the night though, I did kind of forgot to bring it up with the staff but it shouldnt have been like that, the fact they are on wheels is pretty stupid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sanpi Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sanpi Milano

Address: Via Lazzaro Palazzi 18 | Corso Buenos-Aires/Area Porta Venezia, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#45 Business Hotel in Milan
#47 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sanpi Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sanpi Milano is a modern 4 stars boutique hotel member of the international chain Worldhotels. The hotel is made up of three buildings built at the end of the 19th century, and it has recently been renovated in accordance with a catchy design. The common spaces are inspired by a refined artistic taste thanks to the paintings of contemporary artists.The Hotel is located in the city center, exactly between Piazza Repubblica and Porta Venezia Corso Buenos Aires: the railway link stops in both and it connects with the nearby cities. The Duomo (Cathedral) and la Scala (Opera House) of Milano are reachable on foot. In fact in 10 minutes you will be there and in the Galleria Vittorio Emanuele and Montenapoleone street. The hotel is located in Via Lazzaro Palazzi that is a side street of Corso Buenos Aires, the longest shopping street in Europe. In addition the Sanpi is 200 meters far from the main subway lines (red line MM1 Porta Venezia which arrives directly to the exhibition center; yellow line MM3 Repubblica; green line MM2 Centrale). In 5 minutes on foot you can arrive to the Central Station (Air Terminal) and in the surroundings you can find as well the Garibaldi Station (High speed train terminal).The room experience offered from the Sanpi is just unique: 79 rooms one different from each other with atmospheres that range from the modern style interiors conceived by a famous architect studio, to the classic style of vintage furniture. Different rooms are provided with balcony that overlooks the beautiful internal garden, at shelter from the city noise. All the rooms are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, parquet floor, free satellite TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and in the Suite and Deluxe type there is the hydro-massage bathtub.Within the hotel the guests have access to the modern fitness room Technogym wellness, to the lovely bar on the interior garden where they can be lulled by the silence: the ideal place to taste a cocktail and relax at the same time. In the light restaurant a selection of the best Italian tradition is served together with vintage wines. The small villa, which was once a crossing keeper box, represents now an exclusive house in our private garden. The Business corner is equipped with a PC with internet connection, a printer, fax and a photocopier and it is always at the guests' disposal. The Venice meeting room of 85 sqm can host corporate meeting thanks to the natural light and to all the necessary technical devices such as stereo surround, tv projector, board with changeable sheets.The Hotel Sanpi Milano is member of the international hotel chain Worldhotels and it is identified by the code WW in the GDS systems. The reservations can be done directly or using GDS or internet or mail.thank you for your attention and time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sanpi Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanpi Milano Hotel
Sanpi Milano Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sanpi Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.