We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel. ..simply Armani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armani Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Armani Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Armani Hotel Milano
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Manzoni 31, 20147 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel. ..simply Armani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Apart from the room being too small( it fell like a bathroom with a bedroom en suite), this hotel was the best hotel in the world! !!! A 5L stars well deserved... Simply ARMANI darling. I dare to think how is it in the milano fashion week!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your recent Post on TripAdvisor and your wonderful review of your experience with us that we were delighted to read went above your expectations and happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us, we do look forward to welcoming you back with us in the not too distant future and who knows maybe during Fashion week.

With my best wishes,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    60
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
32
125
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

By the time you arrive you experience a great stay.Simple elegant lines by maestro Armani. The hotel is located in the heart of Milano at a walking distance from piazza del Duomo and Via Montenapoleone.We stayed at room 203. Everything in our room was just beautiful. There are hundred things to mention regarding the room & bathrooms excellent design.We loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I was very pleased in reading your recent post on Tripadvisor and in how much you enjoyed our location and design of the Property, indded it reflects the Brand very well.
I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just stayed 4 nights at the hotel and we had the most amazing experience of our lives. The service is perfect and the staff is friendly and helpful
The atmosphere is elegant and stylish
The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. You really feel at home
The Spa is really nice and relaxing and the location is just perfect
Breakfast and dinner at Armani Hotel are excelent and we recommend.
Bamboo Bar is also worth a visit at any time you are in Milan.
Just be aware that Nobu Armani is not part of the hotel. We were not aware of that and asked the concierge to book a table at Nobu Armani and we deeply regret it.
Our dinner at Nobu Armani was one of the worst experiences of our lives regarding quality and service and we recommend to avoid this restaurant if you do not want to spoil your stay in Milan.
It is really a shame that such a bad restaurant is allowed to bear the name Armani

Room Tip: No matter what category of room you choose you will have an amazing experience at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review I am delighted to read that your experience with us was an unforgettable one and that you enjoyed the design of the Hotel and services we offer. I was sorry to read about your experience at Nobu but hope that the rest of your stay made up for it.
I do look forward to welcoming you back with us soon and in the meantime I wish you a wonderful summer.
Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is something. We had once a normal room for private and one time the suite.
Standard room is simply amazing. This hotel has no big frames or paintings or plants like other hotels. Minimalistic totally. Its all about fabrics on the floor, wall and lights. Grey is not my colour but it looks amazing there. Rooms offer all the things you need for shower, coffe and the beds are more than soft. The big suite has a massive stair going up. with a minimal lightning and amazing simple furniture. If somebody rings on the doorbell it shows you on the TV. Flowers everywhere, amazing smell, middle of the luxury boutiques. Enjoy this magical masterpiece hotel. The wood barr is also amazing. the light is on the floor. Very warm colours and stuff is incredible.

Room Tip: Whatever you choose is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent posting and in portraying so much joy of your recent stay with us, I was delighted to read of how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking. I do hope to welcome you for a 3rd time very soon and in the meantime I send you my best wishes.
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms are great and the bathroom is wonderful. Location is perfect to see city by walking and very closed to famous shopping area. The hotel is so modern that's why I found atmosphere a bit cold from the lower ground but the reception stuff and the house keeping were wonderful. The service was generally great except breakfast. There weren't enough waiters to serve and they make you uncomfortable to ask for anything. The Hotel restaurant Nobu was terrible nothing like Nobu in the other cities in Europe. We asked several different meal and wine from the menu but they couldn't offer us it was all out of stock. I still would suggest to try the hotel itself.

Room Tip: ask room from higher floor and from the front side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent posting and for complimenting the team that took great care of your while with us, I was sorry to read that your dining experience at Nobu was not of your satisfaction and I will make sure that it gets brought to the attention of the Manager there. I do hope to have the pleasure to meet you personally on your next trip to Milano even if not staying with us I would be delighted to offer you a coffee or tea.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Overall: the service was pleasant and welcoming. The room (executive deluxe on 6th floor) was clean and quiet (with a balcony but the view was nothing exceptional). However we will not be back as the overall ambiance of the hotel was cold (starting from the ground floor lobby - which resembles more a typical italian apartments complex entrance rather than a 5 *****L hotel- to the restaurant which resembled more a luxury cafeteria) and the same time soffocating and unsettling (our room was overly decorated with little space to move around; in addition never experienced such unfriendly, featurless corridors to the point that the next morning we felt the urge of exiting the hotel in a rush to experience normality again). Positive: the reception staff was very professional and attentive; the greeting in the street entrance was prompt and corteous. The breakfast offered a good variety of food with some local specialties (top quality ingredients). The room was spotless and the bed confortable. Negative: As mentioned before the main negative for us was the overall design of the hotel. We feel that a hotel should offer confortable, relaxing and inspiring environments and more than anything a home away from home. In our opinion this hotel instead offered (for the deluxe room) a soffocating experience while the minimalist approach was so excessive for the common areas it become synonym for scarcity and desolation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your recent post after your stay with us, I was delighted to read that the team took great care of your every needs and sorry to learn that the design of the Hotel was not to your liking and that it felt cold and not comfortable to you. I do hope that on your next trip to Milano I will have the pleasure have host you for a coffee and to hear more about what it was that could have been done differently.

Kind regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful concierge and service
We came from New Zealand and the location was excellent ,
The top floor hamman and view from the enclosed pool was fantastic.
Wonderful bathrooms!!
We can't wait to return

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron K, General Manager at Armani Hotel Milano, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor, I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that the Staff made the difference specially considering how far you were away from home.
I do look forward to welcoming you back with us hopefully in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaupp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Armani Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armani Hotel Milano

Address: Via Manzoni 31, 20147 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Armani Hotel Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armani Hotel Milano brings to life the "Stay with Armani" philosophy delivering a genuine home approach and a unique lifestyle experience where every need, desire and whim is fulfilled for each guest individually. The Armani style and philosophy defines every detail of the 95 guestrooms and suites. Each element has been personally designed by Giorgio Armani and chosen for sculptural, aesthetic and sensual qualities. Armani/Ristorante draws on the rich gastronomic traditions of Italy to provide you with classic and authentic culinary delights. Overlooking the magnificent skyline and terraces of the city, Armani/Lounge offers guests an exclusive yet elegant ambience surrounded by relaxing atmosphere and good music. The Armani/Business Centre offers the right venues for intimate and corporate functions. Armani/SPA offers individual treatments, steam and sauna experience as well as a magnificent relaxation pool with its louvered window roof and walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Armani Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armani Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.