We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BQ Birra Artigianale di Qualita

BQ Birra Artigianale di Qualita
Via Losanna 36, 20154 Milan, Italy
+39 02 34691006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,332 of 5,358 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cozy bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We ordered hamburger and it was delicious, the cook minced the meat at the time we ordered.
Lots of beer options and friendly barmen let us taste the beers to choose the right one.
Playing good music from cd.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    21
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“just beer!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

amazing place for who loves craft beer!24 different choices from foreign to italian craft beers and also grate choice of snacks and more, of top quality ingredients! I visited 2 of the BQ pubs during my holidays, I loved the one on navigli which has only italian beers. it seemed like half of Milan was outside that tiny place!I had no idea Italy has such a good craft beer industry and that place is your way to find that out! definitely a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“to be excellent just some free food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

belgian beers, irish beers, german beers, trappist and artigianal beers, the place is really warm and nice. i've been there few times and always i had a great beer experience. you can have sandwices, hamburgers and bruschette but, to reach the top, they need to serve some free food during the happy hour time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen
1 review
“Top quality in beers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Its more a bar than a restaurant, we were at nr 44. May be they have a restaurant at 36 too. This comment concerns the bar: Very good and large assortiment with a lot of quality artisanal special beers from the pump!!! Good advises and you can taste before you chooose your beer!!! The bar itself is quite small, esp. compared to all the beerpumps ;-) But it's also nice standing outside on the street!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BQ Birra Artigianale di Qualita also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to BQ Birra Artigianale di Qualita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BQ Birra Artigianale di Qualita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.