We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is not the five star hotel that i am used to staying but i can say it is a very fair Hotel and nice cost benefit for a family vacation.
The hotel has a great location and the price is great, you can walk around all the touristic points very well, i was satisfied.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    315
    128
    58
    30
See reviews for
120
179
30
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are a family of 5 that stayed in a family suite. The room was clean, modern and comfortable with a small lounge. Coffee making facilities were present. Staff were friendly and allowed us to check in much earlier and check out later as to assist with our travel arrangements. They arranged a taxi to collect us at the airport at an additional cost of 50 Euros, as well as assisting in arranging for tickets to view the Last Supper. Good food - Lovely breakfast buffet and had the most succulent steak for dinner at their intimate restaurant. The hotel is very centrally located with an underground stop in front of it. The Duome, Castle and shopping district are all within a 5-15 min walk depending on your destination. Will recommend this hotel in all aspects.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street and Duome
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Milan was a last minute choice on our tour of Italy. We wanted to visit the Duomo (cathedral) and this hotel was very close. There was a conference of some type going on in the hotel while we were there and they ran out of umbrellas for guests.
The rooms were a bit pricey but I figured it was because of Milan. Our room was on a back side I think, we couldn't see out because of a large concrete support that made the wind whistle. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. I thought the breakfast was wonderful, many items to chose from and it tasted great. We ate at the restaurant the first night, and the food was good, but the menu didn't have a lot of choices.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very well placed for all the major attractions in Milan and the business district. The staff are very helpful and there is a decent breakfast buffet and two bars. I didn't eat in the restaurant as I was dining elsewhere. The rooms are slightly small but would be expected for a central hotel in Milan. With an inner facing room I had a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will be neighbor with Duomo(by walk 2 mins).close to also metro Duomo station.You can go everywhere in by taxi app. 15 euro.
The hotel is clean enough.actually i don't like breakfast so much,it could be more ...
Iron service is problem after 6pm.because you have to do it by yourself at the ironing room as staff.
i can suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, centrally located
Somewhat outdated rooms and breakfast room
Price too high for the overall quality offered
Outside looks of the hotel is very poor
Tramway/road Noice on the outside rooms those on the inside are OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is good, and so are the common areas. I really cannot understand why this hotel is so pricey. The rooms are super old in style and accessories. It would be ok if it would cost half of the rates they have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dei Cavalieri is a four star hotel located in the very center of Milano, 200 meters from the Cathedral, La Scala Theater and the shopping streets. The new museum "900" is located a few steps away. The Hotel has 167 rooms, restaurant, bar & meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.