We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location, nice rooms!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 432 hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“convenient location, nice rooms!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

In September I visited Milan for first time. Friends recommended this hotel, which was very close to Duomo Square and the shopping district. Spacious rooms, clean, good breakfast. I would definitely chose it again for me and my boyfriend!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    243
    105
    47
    20
See reviews for
73
141
21
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt Am Main
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We chose this hotel as it is around 200 meters from Duomo and the main shopping area and what a great choice it turned out to be! The hotel is in a very quiet street and our room was small but had everything we needed. An extra large bed took up most of the room. There was a safe, minibar and good sized bathroom. Breakfast was included in the rate and consisted of a well stocked buffet of fruit, cheeses, cold meats etc. The hot option is scrambled egg and bacon. An excellent start to the day. The bar prices are very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. The lighting in the main bedroom is poor but the bathroom is bright enough for makeup application! If returning to Milan we would definitely stay here again as the short walk to the main area was a real bonus. Less than 20 euros from Linate too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novara, Piemonte, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I spent 1 night in this hotel in october 2013. Hotel dei cavalieri is situated in missori square, just opposite to the tram stop and metro station in the same square, just a 5 min walking distante from milan's dome. The square is very traffic during the day and it could be a problem of your room overlooks the square. The hotel is well maintened, with nice furniture and very clean. Staff is very helpfull, professional and kind. breakfast is very abundant with a large buffet for a continental breakfast or an english breakfast, ad you prefer! You can find everything you need ti start in a very good manner your day! My room was very clean, with a beautiful view on the square, not so spacious but for 1 person was perfect! Bathroom was Also very clean with a phon, courtesy set and a big mirror but not very spacious, in particular the distance between toilet and bidet...I found some problems with this little space...and I'm not fat! ;) wi fi was great, fast and free for the first 24 hours of use! As a conclusion, I highly recommend this 4 star hotel for the high quality of the service and for the central position!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Do NOT book this hotel if you wish to sleep!
It is located on a very busy junction, the result being the traffic and tram noise will keep you awake most of the night. The metal shutters at the windows serve only to block out light and not noise. Am well travelled and regularly stay in city hotel and have never experienced this level of disturbance.
The breakfast was basic and of very poor quality. Indeed we only used the hotel breakfast on one occasion and ate breakfast out thereafter.
Small things - shower was broken and had to be hand held. Bathroom door was broken; if you closed the door you'd be locked in. Was supposed to be tea/coffee facilities in the room (as per booking confirmation) but there wasn't. Reception staff were mostly abrupt. Extremely long wait for luggage to be brought to rooms.
Only good thing about this hotel is the location - close to Duomo, La Scala and shops.
I cannot stress enough DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL IF YOU WISH TO SLEEP!!!

Room Tip: Best advice I can give, don't book if you like to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, Direttore at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Ann,

I apologize with you that the stay in Hotel our was tremendous as you wrote in this comment.

I regret even more the fact that you did not make any comment of all the negatives you encountered during the stay much less at the time of check out.

Furthermore, the fact that you are using a anonymous nick make me strongly suspect that you have intention to discredit us only for reasons not know to us.

The avarage of the reviews posted does not respect your point of view.

I would have preferred that you had had the courage to contact us directly and refer the above. We would certainly found a solution. Unfortunately, now I just have to apologize with the strong doubt on the truth allegation.

If you will change your idea I will be glad to reconsider my position. In case please feel free to contact me directly.

With kindest regards.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel substituted 5 minutes walk to the Duomo. The rooms are clean but are small which is the case for most Milan hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is the second time i have stayed at this hotel and will return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff were helpful and lovely. The rooms were great - wifi, tv, big beds, good cleaning service, a safe, nice bathroom. The buffet breakfast were decent - basic but did the job!

Great location near the Duomo. Centre of Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a great stay for 3 days. The room was woderful and breakfast was great. Within great distance to the center. Though we had trouble with the free wifi... it was resolved...I recommend this hotel this is our 5th stay

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel
Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Milan
#84 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#115 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dei Cavalieri is a four star hotel located in the very center of Milano, 200 meters from the Cathedral, La Scala Theater and the shopping streets. The new museum "900" is located a few steps away. The Hotel has 167 rooms, restaurant, bar & meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.