We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, but a lot of noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Dei Cavalieri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 432 hotels in Milan
Torhout, België
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, but a lot of noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

At a 5 minute walk from the duomo. nice breakfast, nice rooms and beautiful bathroom. But we stayed at the 9th floor and we couldn't sleep at night because of the noise from the bar of the 10th floor. the service at the bar downstairs is horrible : we waited for 30 minutes until someone came to take the order, afterwards another 20 minutes and the man was very arrogant, only spoke Italian.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    283
    109
    50
    22
See reviews for
95
152
24
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Dei cavalieri is a very nice hotel, situated near piazza duomo.the rooms are really comfortable and clean and the breakfast is good. I recommend it without second thought. you should take also into consideration that their prices are not extraordinary

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very nice clean hotel with good service and in a good location next to a metro station and very close to the centre and the Duomo. We stayed in April for 1 night in a nice, clean and large bedroom as well as a large bathroom. We stayed at the third floor and there was a small balcony as well overlooking at the piazza Missori. The breakfast was rich and the staff very friendly. Nice bar as well as you enter the hotel, on the right hand side

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It took me a while to find a good hotel near the Duomo in Milan, but finally came across Hotel Dei Cavalieri. I am glad I did!
The hotel is very well located within a few (about three) blocks from the Duomo, in downtown Milan.
Getting around was very easy since the hotel is located right across the street from a Metro (subway) station and with several tram lines running right in front of the hotel or within a couple of blocks.
Located near good restaurants, shops, tourist atractions, etc.
The rooms are not big (fairly common in Europe) but comfortable enough. The bathroom was quite spacious, although the location of the shower in the middle of the tub was not very convenient.
I reserved a "Business Double Room" to assure a more spacious room with a work desk and it worked out perfectly. The TV set was rather small but I didn't watch too much TV anyway.
Staff was very friendly in general.
They offered a very good breakfast buffet.
In general, a very good value in my opinion!

Room Tip: If it is within your budget, I would recommend the "Business Double Room", even if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel looks very very old. Outdated and with a very poor breakfast. Don't waste time and money on it.
Internet is absolutely slow. Shower is licking so be prepared for flood.
Average except location which is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you very much for taking your time writing your comment. I understood that something, during your stay, were not so great as expected.

I apologize with you but, please, next time, contact us immediately. Sometimes we can solve problems right away. Making for Guest the stay comfortable as possible is our goal and we always work on team trying to reach this objective.

I am very sorry that I cant reach you directly but, feel free to contact me at anytime.

With kindest regards.

Sincerely.

Fabrizio Tagliasacchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

a right place to be next to teh center and duomo.
the brekafst was good - the rooms nice maybe the bathroom small.
the service was ok- I had what I asked even late at night.
will be back ! many international tv channes/this is good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
thank you very much for taking your time to write this comment on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you back soon in Milan and in our Hotel.

Best regards.

Fabrizio Tagliasacchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night in April and was very impressed. The hotel is modern and very clean. Bar and communial ares are clean and tidy. We stayed on the top floor, very impressive roof terrace with amazing views across the city. We could even see as far as the San Siro. The room was nice and big, nice big bed, clean and crisp, nice big bathroom with entrace hallway. The hotel restaurant was good. On top of all this the location is great, a 5 minute walk from the Cathedral and Vittorio Emmanuelle gallery and La Scala! But even though its very close to these parts the hotel is still nice and quiet. Very good experience.

Room Tip: Visit the roof terrace for amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagliasacchi, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much! Arrivederci in Milan.

Fabrizio Tagliasacchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Address: Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Milan
#77 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#105 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dei Cavalieri is a four star hotel located in the very center of Milano, 200 meters from the Cathedral, La Scala Theater and the shopping streets. The new museum "900" is located a few steps away. The Hotel has 167 rooms, restaurant, bar & meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Milan
Dei Cavalieri Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dei Cavalieri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.