We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient Milan hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andreola Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Andreola Hotel to your Saves list
Andreola Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scarlatti, 24, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Alameda, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very convenient Milan hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very close location to Milano Centrale station - just a few short blocks away. It's a bit of a walk to the major sights of Milan, and so we found the hop-on hop-off bus a good option to get around for our limited stay there. We stayed 2 nights, and it was quite nice - an elegant hotel, with a fabulous breakfast buffet spread. There are several nearby restaurants; these are adequate but nothing special. The rooms were comfy with en suite bathrooms. The WiFi was erratic in the rooms, but always seemed to work downstairs in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    207
    68
    28
    27
See reviews for
57
158
24
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is great small hotel with old fashioned charm and a good staff and good breakfast, a walk to the Statione Centrale(train station).It's very easy to take public transportation to the popular sites like La Scala , the castle and the different museums.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a week
Its so near the central station
Near to 3 metor stations
Near the airports' busse
Near a wonderful shopping street

Most of them speaks English. If someone doesnt, make sure that they'll be able to understands you.



Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Victoria
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We arrived at this hotel one morning after a long journey from Australia. We were exhausted and greatly appreciated early entry to the "superior double room" we had booked. We chose this hotel on the basis of a friend's recommendation, its very good TripAdvisor rating, and the fact that it was within walking distance of the central station in Milan. We had caught the train from the airport and it proved an easy walk to the hotel with our bags, even in fine rain. It was also just far enough away from the station to avoid the general downtrodden ugliness associated with railway stations.

We had a comfortable, quiet front room with a tiny balcony. It was decorated elegantly, in line with the whole of the hotel. We enjoyed breakfast the following day - it too was in keeping with the high standards of the hotel, and we were each offered a coffee made to order.

Being Australian, we are used to having tea and coffee making facilities provided in hotel rooms. This was not the case at this hotel, nor at most of the other places we stayed. However, I'd recommend this lovely Italian hotel without reservation. It is not part of an international chain: it has a lovely intimate Italian ambience, perfect for a holiday in Italy.

Room Tip: Select a "superior double" room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

It is not a 5 star hotel but we slept well and the breakfast was excellent. The electrical needs some overhauling. The staff was nicer than in Rome. It seems northern Italians are less rude than central Italians.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel has been around for ages and hasn't changed one bit - old, old fashioned with absolutely no modern features (incl the concept of service). Personally I wouldn't stay here again but if you want to travel back in time and experience a hotel from the past, this might be for you....and you probably need to hurry up because it can't remain this for long.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We traveled by train from Venice to overnight in Milan before traveling back to the U.S. Hotel Andreola is just minutes from the train station, very low key, more boutique style, and the staff could not have been nicer. They have a small bar area in the lobby and the rooms are very nice and the bathrooms immaculate and very modern. The train to the airport was early and the dining room did not open until 7 a.m. for breakfast which was too late and the hotel was very customer focused and packed us little breakfast bags to go without us asking. That is service.
I would recommend this hotel and would again make a reservation here when we return to Milan.

Room Tip: It is a small hotel. Our room was to the front of the hotel, but there is not that much traffic tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andreola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andreola Hotel

Address: Via Scarlatti, 24, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#89 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#90 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andreola Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Andreola Central is one of the many historical 4-star hotels in Milan that opened at the same time the Central train station moved to its current location, originally behind the Spanish walls (currently Piazza della Repubblica). The hotel is located in Via Scarlatti, an extension to the Central train station's Galleria delle Carrozze which ends in Corso Bueonos Aires. Over the long and venerable years since its establishment, many VIPs have patronized the hotel: Fausto Coppi, the bicycle champion, prize-winning boxer Primo Carnera and Italian soccer stars during the sixties when the first player contracts were negotiated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Andreola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreola Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andreola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.