We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for station” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bagliori

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bagliori to your Saves list
Hotel Bagliori
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Boscovich 43, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Handy for station”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We chose this hotel because of it's convenient location for the Cental Station- an easy walk, even with luggage. Nice courtyard/garden in front of hotel. Fairly minimal breakfast.
Hostess rather abrupt attitude, not very fluent in English, but rest of staff more friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
5
26
20
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

It was not easy to find a hotel in Milan online but i'm glad we found this one.
It was very good located in a nice neighborhood of Milan. Even though it was near the train station it was a nice residential area with great bars and restaurants. It was just 15 minutes walk to the center of town. The Metro was near too.
The hotel was small and cosy, with good service and very friendly staff. Our room had a balcony and a small bathroom, but it was clean and the bed was big en good!
We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel was clean, nice and cosy, staff were friendly, single bedroom roomy enough. The small teracce splendid change for a city life. Really easy access to metro and trains. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kastoria, Greece
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

a really good hotel near to the central station ,near to lima metro station and next to buenos aires road for shopping.excellent!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed here for the price and the convenient location to the train station, and certainly was a good experience on both of those counts. The room was clean, shower stall a little tight and had no shelf for putting soap or shampoo, but by European standards all in all was good. Staff doesn't speak much English but are friendly. There is a nice little garden next to the entrance where you can chill out. The breakfast is basic, nothing fancy. The area of town is very quiet, especially at night, but the metro is nearby and if you like to walk you can easily make it to il duomo on foot if you like. The key for me with this place is the price. Milan is very expensive, so to have somewhere that is clean for as cheap as this was (80 euro a night for a single room when I was there)...can't ask for much more. Oh, and I think they only accept cash, which was a little inconvenient but certainly not a dealbreaker for me.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Hotel Bagliori is ideally situated for exploring Milan. It is only a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro station (Lima), and a good shopping street (Corso Buenos Aires). It only takes about 10-15 minutes to walk the other direction through the Public Gardens to the 'Golden Triangle' which is full of designer shops etc.

It was very clean and tidy, with friendly staff.

We had a standard double room with balcony and shower room. It was perfectly adequate although the shower room was a bit on the small side. Even the shower cubicle was small and cramped with a very good chance that, in the process of using it you were very likely to hit the tap with elbow/ back etc. and drastically alter the temperature to very hot or cold - certainly helps you wake up in the morning! we're not big or rotund and it was a tight fit to get through the shower doors!
The air conditioning was OK but seemed to go off in the middle of the night. It was back on by morning.
The mini bar in our room was empty, but it was perfect for keeping our own drinks and snacks cool. There's a supermarket on Buenos Aires.

The breakfast provided is all pre packaged: toast (!), sweet croissants with a bit of jam and butter. Hot coffee and cold 'fruit' juice are also provided. I wouldn't even call it a continental breakfast. We always ended up needing some more food a short time later.

There is free parking directly outside the hotel in the yellow box and pay and display spaces as well (1.20 EUR per hour).

WIFI is 2 EUR per hour.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

It is located not far from Milano Centrale metro and train station (about 10 min walk). Rooms are perfectly clean and neat, with air conditioning and even mini-bar (but there were only 2 bottles of mineral water inside :)) My room (single) was small but cozy, the bathroom was comfortable and contained everything that is supposed to be there :) There's nice space outside the hotel - they have a courtyard with tables, it is very pleasant to relax there or to have breakfast. BTW about breakfast: not too diverse :( But it is still food which you can eat and have some energy from it :)) Don't take coffee! (or wake up early in the morning when the coffee is still fresh). Of course I could find some acceptable food and feel happy with it :) So just don't expect anything outstanding :)
I'd say it's a good choice for this money!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bagliori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagliori

Address: Via Boscovich 43, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagliori 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bagliori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagliori Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bagliori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.