We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“007 Mission to Milan!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral Hotel to your Saves list
Admiral Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Domodossola 16, 20145 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 427 Hotels in Milan
1 review
“007 Mission to Milan!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The James Bond theme was cute, and thoroughly integrated into the hotel decor. The rooms were small and simple but clean and comfortable. We had two triples which was great for our family party of six. Willy was a terrific front desk supervisor and concierge, and the included breakfast was terrific. Convenient location near good restaurants (but they don't open for dinner until 7, so plan accordingly) and the train. Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    32
    10
    15
See reviews for
13
22
15
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I'd have prefered the choice of a rating between `average' and `very good.' Since I'm generous, I went with with `very good' but would have prefered just `good.' The hotel is extremely convenient if you are attending an event at the old Fiera, now called MiCo, which is right across the street. Otherwise, there's not much reason to stay in what's a fairly out-of-the-way and somewhat grim neighborhood. That said, the hotel is comfortable, good value for money,and near public transport.
There is this bizarre James Bond theme that runs through the hotel, which is a bit cheesy but harmless. Apparently some rooms are 007-themed, mine was Italian provincial hotel circa 1978. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I left too early for breakfast, so can't judge.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Toscana, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I have been there almost a week !! and had the chance to sleep in 4 different rooms as Edward gave me this big opportunity . The hotel is excellent in terms of price / quality ratio !!! There is plenty of James Bond everywhere!!! Definitively the place to be in Milan !!

Edward thanks will be back soon

Room Tip: " Gold finger Room N.1. "
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Milan spending a total of six nights. The service on reception was first class from the minute we checked in. We required tickets for the Last Supper and also the A C Milan v Juventas game at San Siro and on both counts they couldn't have been more helpful , printing our tickets together with the information. Special mention to Carlos!

The Diamond room was clean, spacious and lovely decor! The breakfast was excellent and well laid out with plenty choice ie meats, cheeses, rolls, croissants etc. It was in a fantastic location two minutes wall from station
Finally excellent value for money!


.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Admiral while attending a conference at MiCo. I was surprised that this hotel is rated 4 stars. The decor is outdated and the James Bond memorabilia was a bit much. The AC cut to at 2 AM each day I was there and was not on when I got up each morning. The lobby was not air conditioned at all. The WiFi also tended to work only in the evenings. On the plus side my room and bathroom were clean and I got many clean towels each day. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful. I think it was overpriced but presumably they can charge like this because of the location close to MiCo. Bottom line -- OK if you are attending a conference at MiCo but not otherwise.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The hotel is close to the MiCo and the Domodossola train station... so is good if you are travelling on business.

Wifi is free and works well.

However, the appearance can be quite a shock with the cheesy outdated James Bond decor.
Breakfast options are limited ( no eggs, bacon etc.) just pastries, tea and processed fruit.

The bathroom was nice, and though the bedroom outdated in finishing, the bed was comfortable.

Room service came daily.

JAMES BOND IS JUST CHEESILY THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE HOTEL. I'm sorry, I think it caught me off guard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I checked in admiral hotel because we wanted a hotel that was very near the MiCo. We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. We were surprised that it is classified as 4-stars because the hotel was just small and the amenities were just basic. However, the place was clean and the staff were nice and friendly. The place was also cozy. The James Bond theme made the place unique, as well.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Address: Via Domodossola 16, 20145 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.