We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern clean hotel. Excellent service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enterprise Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Enterprise Hotel to your Saves list
Enterprise Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Modern clean hotel. Excellent service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The boutique style hotel is very clean and modern with oriental features throughout. Situated in a quiet area outside the City Centre, but only 10 minutes by tram (just outside hotel), to City Centre (Codorna Station). Our room was clean, and spacious with clean bathroom. Kettle and hairdryer provided in rooms. There is a mini bar fridge too and tv. Free wifi. No swimming pool - only a spa and jacuzzi for adults. We didn't use this facility but I believe there is a small extra charge to use this.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and a very nice lady at reception called Ioana guided us with what to do as we had a 10 year old with us. The waiters are very hospitable and friendly and gave us an excellent service at breakfast and dinner with a smile. Breakfast was excellent with wide selection of hot cooked and cold items. The evening meal was excellent and exceeded our expectations in terms of freshness and taste.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay, and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    375
    89
    22
    14
See reviews for
130
328
47
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite rather mixed reviews, the Hotel was more than adequate. We were shown two rooms. One in the main building overlooking the interior courtyard, the other an apartment. Yes, the rooms are small by American standards but hey we were in Milan for pleasure and only spent time in the room sleeping. The breakfast was amazing with a selection that should please even a picky eater. The staff were very helpful. The Front desk even managed to score tickets for us to see the sold out Milan Football Derby. Thank you front desk staff. WOW!! My partner needed medical attention and an appointment was made quickly with a top class Sports Clinic. Yes the tram runs directly outside the Hotel, ask for a room in the middle of the Hotel or the back. Out of the City Centre but a beautiful 45 minute walk past must see sights. Take a chance, we weren't disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT in the front of the house if a light sleeper or prior to Air Con season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have recently spent 4 nights here. The rooms are average. As is typical for Italy, the room was fairly small and the bathroom average. The shower was not great. But it had all the amenities you would expect except we could not get an iron or ironing board. A bit of an issue as I was here for a business conference. My colleague had a room at the opposite side to my room and complained of tram noises from early morning, although it did not affect me at all and I heard nothing from my room but it may be worth thinking about when booking here. Two great things about this hotel, the staff are fantastic. Every member of staff I came into contact with we're very well mannered and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic too. I visited the gym which was a very small room but it had a cross trainer, bike and treadmill and a couple of weights too. I am a runner so the treadmill was fine. Overall not a bad stay but also not the best stay I have ever had.

Room Tip: Watch out for getting a room at the front of the hotel as tram noise could irritate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There's not much the hotel can do about being next to the tram tracks. But from about 5am, the trains and trams clatter by every 20 seconds. The occasional sirens from the main road and shouting by people outside during the night get a bit disturbing.

The room was small and the furniture a bit tired, but the bed was comfortable with good pillows. The bathroom was small, with just a shower.

The public areas were various shades of brown.

Sophia's restaurant was quite good, with fresh omelettes available for breakfast. The staff were attentive.

But the best thing was the beer in the bar! Fantastic!! Speciality IPAs, Italian brewed but American style, were amazing, and served with huge olives, nuts and crisps, and even some free hot snacks.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend organised a 3 day trip to Milan for my 18th and decided to splash out with this beautiful hotel. When we first booked the hotel we were confused as to when we would or how we would place a deposit we checked this over and realised we only had to pay when we arrived, we arrived around an hour earlier than check in but were let up to our room straight away, welcoming staff was polite. Upon finding our room the hotel seems dark and dingy though when we entered our room it was lovely, clean, and provided us with all our needs such as a hairdryer, shower needs, towels, a mini fridge, teas and a tv. We found the bed and the rest of the room very comfortable, the cleaners returned to the room once within the 3 days and 2 nights of being there which was just fine. We had excellent help from Matteo we had booked online to go watch a football game at San Siro Matteo printed out our football tickets and drew a diagram on a map to help us get there. The hotel is around a 15 minute walk to the Arc Della Pace were we enjoyed pizza at 'pizza OK' everyday. From Arc Della Pace its a beautiful walk through a large park and a little bit more to get to the cathedral and shopping centre which took around 20 minutes in total it only took just over half an hour to get to the centre. Though I do regret not taking comfortable shoes its definitely worth the trek. We really enjoyed our stay up until the point of leaving were we assume the manager served us (only guy in a suit) he took a payment of $270 which was our total for the room though this was not expected as we were charged $340 when arriving at the hotel. My partner explained to the manager the situation about already paying which the manager claimed was just a pre-payment and they hadn't actually taken the money (which they had) to save hassle my partner paid the final amount and we left. My partner emailed the hotel to explain the situation which they haven't been great with helping, 15 days down the line we are still an extra $340 out of pocket and are not on a safe route of receiving it back. Without this mess up it would of been a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back of the hotel (like us) because from the occasional tram noise we assum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetariaHotels, Direttore at Enterprise Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
we thank you so much for your review regarding your stay in Enterprise Hotel.
Following your e-mail, we had a look and then we wrote you explaining that at the moment of the check in we made only a 'preauthorisation' and not a "prepayment".Then, at the moment of the check out we closed the transaction charging only the final amount to be paid: € 270.00.
The credit card company confirmed that the frozen amount was unblocked by themselves and they suggested to contact directly your bank to urge this issue and restore the availability.
We didn't receive any answer to our e-mail, so we thought that you solved everything.
If can be useful for you, we can send both slips (the first one of the preauthorisation and the second one of the closing transaction).
As explained in the e-mail, according to the circuit used, it is possible that it needs more days before to restore the frozen amount.
In any case, we remain at your disposal and if we can assist you, do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards

Damiano De Crescenzo
General Manager
Enterprise Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our company has stayed here for the Salone di Mobile a few years in a row now. We keep coming back because of the decent rooms, great warm dependable service from everyone from the reception, to the restaurant staff, to the chamber maids. It's a service level we just don't see often at this level of hotel in Milan which very often features very sullen faces.

There's a great bus service that takes us to and from the fair grounds every day of the fair. This more than makes up for the lack of connectivity in this location which honestly is starved for public transport. You are hereby forewarned that you'll be spending some money on cab fare if you intend to explore the city heavily. It's about 20 euros if you want to get to the Navigli area where all the bars and restaurants are, and maybe 15 euros to the Duomo.

The rooms are decent, but don't expect 5 star luxury. The hotel is quite dated. But it's clean, and we feel it's a great all around value.

Breakfast here is pretty awesome for Milan. There's a huge spread, and the lady at eggs station makes a great omelette that you'll want to wait in line for every morning.

But the highlight is definitely the cheerful staff you'll wake up to at breakfast every morning, and when you return at the end of the day.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetariaHotels, Direttore at Enterprise Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and also for your review.
We hope that you will return so on to see the restyling that we are making in our rooms and in some areas of the hotel like the restaurant and the lobby.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Enterprise Hotel, we send you our
Best Regards

Damiano De Crescenzo
General Manager
Enterprise Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lovely hotel is has a nicely decorated lobby, clean rooms, slippers, nice toiletries and a very nice staff who are most helpful when needing a taxi or correspondence to a restaurant. It’s a bit far from the city so you need to take a tram 10 stops on the #14 to get to the Lanza stop which will get to the main part of town. You also need to count the stops since they are not always announced on the trams. Also buy your ticket from the Tabacco store across the street for an all day 4.50E urban pass which includes the bus, tram and subway. There are a few restaurants including Monopoli (and Sophia for breakfast) markets and a gelateria so it has places to go in the neighborhood.

Couple of tips: The tram runs most of the night and rumbles as it goes by so if you are a light sleeper request a room in the back not in front. We had one on the first floor and could hear it regularly.

Some of the hotel offers include a 15E daily credit and breakfast costs just that amount so ask be sure to ask. The buffet in the hotel is amazing and had everything from made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses, cappuccinos, fresh baked goods (10 types), etc.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms if a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetariaHotels, Direttore at Enterprise Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
we thank you so much for your review and for the details reported.
The hotel, in fact, is located in an area near which you can find restaurants, trendy bars and pubs. Then, if you want to visit the downtown, we suggest to buy the daily ticket (€ 4.50) and then take the tram nr 1 to be there in 15-20 minutes.
The daily credit of € 15,00 inserted in one of our packages, gives the possibility to choose different services: minibar, garage, breakfast, etc... according to the preferences of the guest.
Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards

Damiano De Crescenzo
General Manager
Enterprise Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enterprise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enterprise Hotel

Address: Corso Sempione 91, 20149 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#15 Business Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enterprise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enterprise hotel is a boutique hotel with panoramic SPA situated in the most livable and fashionable area of the city and it take an active part in Milan's life night thanks to its happy hour. Its location it is definitively central and short walk far from FieraMilanoCity(500m) and MiCo(550), and on the way to S.Siro stadium(4km); in addiction it is well linked with the historical centre thanks to the medium of public transport. The hotel is easy to reach also by car. The exit of the motorway at the Milano Viale Certosa is very close. There is a free shuttle service for the main trade fair held at the new Pero-Rho trade fair centre. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. American buffet breakfast is provided from the hotel; even a corner with gluten free and biological products is available. For people who wake up early, "early morning breakfast " is at disposal of the guests. All rooms are furnished in a chic, modern style with unique materials and finishing touches throughout such as parquet flooring. The bathrooms are a visual oasis with iridescent mosaic tiles. Every room features air-conditioning, safe, minibar, sound proofing, digital and pay TV, coffee & tea maker, phone, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet in all rooms and public areas. The bright rooms of ENTERPRISE HOTEL are decorated in an elegant modern style; the comfort and the care for the slightest details create a magic atmosphere. The elegant and modern Sophia' s Restaurant offers creatively reinterpreted traditional dishes with typical Mediterranean ingredients and during the summer is possible to have lunch or dinner in the wonderful oriental garden. Every Thursday night all the guests are welcome to attend the "happy hour" that is placed in the garden lounge. The theme of the happy hour changes every week and you may enjoy different kind of music and look at the temporary exposition. Enterprise Hotel has opened its new SPA " Le terme di Kyoto" located to the seventh floor with panoramic views. A unique setting with a sophisticated design, where you can discover the pleasure of dedicating time to themselves and be lulled by sweet melodies. Amenities include: hot tub, warm bench, turkish bath, emotional shower and relax area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Escapio, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Enterprise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enterprise Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enterprise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.