We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable clean convenient. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #39 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable clean convenient. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stop over in Milan. Staying at the Best Western Mirage Via Certosa. The hotel is located near the 14 tram stop. So easy route to city centre. The accomodation is clean comfortable and the staff just brilliant. If your looking to eat local try the little place opposite the hotel L'oasis just great super food and very sensible price, but beware a start there can be the size of a main course. Most enjoyable stay in Milan but the one down thing we did was the FoxTown shopping over the Swiss border, the trip was to long and the prices are high keep your bus ticket money and spend it in Milan!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    248
    61
    4
    2
See reviews for
93
167
40
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel itself is great - good breakfast, very clean, and spacious. However it is not well located and we had to spend a lot on cabs to get to the city centre. Therefore for the money spent in addition, I would recommend finding something closer to the duomo if location is important to you

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givatayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

great place best location.very friendly staff
free parking-in the streets around and free wifi also.
very very good breakfast!! nice view from 6'th floor balcony
nice room - clean and fine
no complains
we loved this room - we recommend this hotel if you are in MILAN

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

found one member of staff at front desk first class, the other younger one was less than helpful,in fact he was useless ! asked him for a corkscrew which he said he would send up to our room ,of course it never arrived and after a couple of hours I asked the older one ,and he gave me it straight away ,next day we asked for two extra pillows which he made a note of and said he'd sort it ,after a few more hours we had to go back and ask the older one who had them sent up in a couple of minutes, breakfast is not that good . rooms are nice but very niosey on the front road,which ours was,the main gripe about this hotel is its location , far to far from milan centre, I would advise anyone thinking of stopping here to think again , and look for somewhere more central,also the bar and restaurant is closed Friday and Saturday at all times ???

Room Tip: do not stay in rooms around 311
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Room very good, except bed and pillows quite hard, had this complaint at another Best Weston hotel and had a reply to my review stating that I could have solved this problem, with this in mind I asked if anything could be done to soften the mattress and pillows, the first person I approached said 'of course' when wasn't done that day a different person said nothing could be done. Other than that, great service, breakfast, staff pleasant and good rates. Tram ride on No. 14 took you to city centre. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our third trip to Milan and our third time staying at this property. The hotel is very well maintained. The check in staff were very efficient, as always, and all of the staff we encountered throughout our stay were kind and courteous.

On our previous two trips we traveled to Italy in February. The warmth of the tram rides to and from the city centre was appreciated at that time of year. Unfortunately, we were in Milan during a June heat wave this time. The warm tram rides were not welcome this time. If traveling to Milan in the warmer months, I think I would seek out a hotel close to the city centre so that in the event of hot and humid weather we could return to an air conditioned room for a break during the day.

If the heat does not bother you - this hotel is a wonderful option!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 days, and we are satisfied.
Clean rooms polite staff, good breakfast, near to the tram station. You can buy daily tickets for a public transport in reception, You don't need worry about it. There we got a map of the city.
RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#13 Family Hotel in Milan
#30 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#36 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#47 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.