We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #41 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Malta, Montana
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you. Easy transport access. Breakfast is very tasty with a good choice of drinks, savoury and sweet items. There could be a bit more wardrobe / drawer space, but it wasn't a big problem. Fantastic choice for those who want a quiet break in a clean and welcoming place - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and it was spacious enough for 2 adults and a child with a lovely cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    253
    61
    4
    2
See reviews for
95
168
41
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my brother went there for a weekend.

It was just quality for the price we paid. 59 e p/n and you have ; Nice clean rooms with paytv (a lot of channels)
Checking in was very quick and efficient. Breakfast was a bit mediocre, but what can you expect for the money. Location is a bit far off the centre, 20-25 min, but again if you want the same quality hotel in the centre of the city (duomo/centrale) you pay 100/120 e per night.

For us a definate return next time.

Ciao!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My mom and I stayed here in April 2012. What impressed me most about this hotel was the staff. They were exceptionally helpful and friendly. In addition to being efficient and informative, they bought us tram coins and when we were waiting on the wrong side of the track they ran out of the hotel to let us know. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with many options. There is a tram stop right across the street that goes straight to the central train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Check-in was not only efficient but very friendly. The Reception staff gave us great advice and helped arranged restaurants and airport transportation for our group of 32. Rooms were average to large, especially for city. Everything was clean and breakfast was superb. Only negative comment: Bar lacked atmosphere and the drinks were far too expensive. Our group chnaged that but there was nobody else. The bar needs some promotions, a bit of atmosphere....and needs to look open for business

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at the Mirage Hotel during a recent business trip to Milan. The hotel appears to be very well run. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. I stayed on the 5th floor. The room was a good size with two single beds, a good bathroom, sky TV and a super face free internet connection. It was also spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served on the 6th floor and for the business traveller was perfect.

In conclusion a good hotel, well run and all for £82 B&B.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I liked everything about this hotel apart from one thing... The location. Granted it is ideal for getting around... Ideal for public transport, seeing the sights, getting to the San Siro (the purpose of my visit) but it is not the nicest of areas. In fact the hotel staff suggested that we should not "wander around" after dark for fear of what might happen. Not the warmest, most encouraging of suggestions! That apart, I could not fault the place. Its certainly not the fault of the hotel that there are fruitbats in the area (along with one or two ladies of the night!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

stayed here in Nov 2012 as wanted a good location for the eicma show at Fiera and also wanted to explore the city on foot.
hotel scored highly on both points, located on a tram line that ran into the duomo in about 25 mins, seemed to travel fairly slow due to numerous stops and volume of traffic. and for the show a shuttle bus was arranged for free travel with a couple of other local hotels, this was offered to us and was door to door service.
when asked about local restaurants great advice given and so was a taxi arranged on departure because of early start breakfast was supplied to take away, and very nice too.
room was nice and clean, and maid service exceptional, with a better standard of preperation of the room every day than much more expensive hotels.
will stay again happily

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 mi away
Milan Suite Hotel
Milan Suite Hotel
#19 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Milton Milano
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antares Hotel Accademia
Antares Hotel Accademia
#63 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antares Hotel Concorde
0.9 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Milan
#30 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#37 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#38 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#47 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.